Login

Forgot password
Cancel

CATS R US. Fluent in All Cat Languages.

ID: h6

Name:

Donald

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Ex-University lecturer and former high school teacher.

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

12 Apr 27 Apr 12 May 18 May 5 Jul 24 Jul 23 Dec 30 Dec

Reply rating:

4.55 stars

More Information

Hello. Thankyou for considering me, I sit cats, especially oriental cats. I speak Oriental Cat - all dialects.
All origins, shapes, sizes. From white to jet black.
Also Calico etc. Even sweet raggies! But I'm good on local lingo too. Versatility!
Can do the unusual things too (eg fish and silkworms). Cats are my thing but really NICE DOGS can apply for special full guest membership arrangements.
Thank you.
Donald.
Please note: late note... May booking has been unfortunately cancelled owing to an illness, so May is now free. I have a very flexible sit in May but can work it in wherever.
First in, as they say...

Update April 23: 🐈
I have spaces for short shifts because of a couple of hiccups that can happen to people planning holidays. Perhaps the cancellations will be to your moggy's advantage! Late cancellation opens a door. April and some of May this year have mostly gone. June is free. If the calendar shows a gap then a gap there is. School holidays are to some extent for very regular clients and my feline pals know me well (but still put it over me!) There ARE spare spots though.
Recently Blue Mountains. As one is a Brit shorthair but the short ear variety, I now speak cockney cat too.

Don't smoke and don't drink. Just by choice.

Back from Blackheath then at West Ryde then Avoca Beach (re-sit) and South Coast. Two chooks and an elderly very established cat. Eli was gorgeous. His resident slave just informed me that he has now moved to his next of nine lives but he had a great run. Then Avoca Beach and Leichhardt. Recently completed Cronulla with two beautiful ladies, one Birman and the other a Ragdoll.
Three very independent types at Newtown and very recently Hornsby.
I get around, so if the opportunity arises I throw in my hat... shorter terms probably best.
Sydney is very easy for me as I'm only at beautiful Lake Macquarie. Been at ACT more than once. Also Port Macquarie. If all that suits, go for it!
Had two long bookings later in the year but unfortunately things happen so relatively free.
Melbourne much of July.
Dog owners with really nice canines? Yes with a maybe. I speak basic Woof. Met and minding two in April. Guest membership issued to reputable K9's. Have owned Labs, Kelpies and Scots Collies. Also good with whippets and shelties so there's an open-minded flexibility here.
If you need what I can offer please contact me.
I answer ALL messages very swiftly.

Born in Australia
Lived in several countries (as opposed to "visited there"). Been in many other countries, travelled widely; love movies and music (although I believe that much good music probably stopped around 1985); avid reader and theatre-goer; have five awesome grandchildren (but of course they live with their parents!); clean and healthy. I care about property and I'm careful with ours and other people's.

I know a fuchsia from a gardenia/ magnolia... and I can tell a hawk from a handsaw.
All cats are fine. I speak and understand Cat. They often have quite important philosophical things to say. Had lots of them, met plenty during our Mindahome time, and love them. From Siamese (had several of our own), Burmese, Birmans, Blues, Maines, to ordinary old Gingers (I love their voices... so small and squeaky... see "A Street Cat Named Bob" and "Kedi"). Tabbies, and Witches' Cats (the black ones with green eyes - great cats those, usually very independent). Flat ears and points. I never met a cat that could resist the old charm for long... and I know all their tricks when it comes to pills and needles... even aware of "phhhttt" (sideways audible ejection of offending pill) when associated with medications.
I also have a sound WOOF vocabulary. Grew up with woofers.
Chooks???
Have to admit I rather like chooks too... had two sweeties at Batemans Bay way back in September; there's something about a chook, chooking its way through the garden. I do have quite a lot of contact with birds in general - Love all birds except Indian mynas.
A Novocastrian with much of later 2019 wide open.

nb. As a former teacher/uni lecturer visiting many schools, I had police checks more than once. Non-smoker, gave up alcohol as a concession to my health.
Please note also that I'll spend EVERY NIGHT and often all or much of the day at YOUR place. A commitment well ahead is not a problem (quite the reverse). 2019 is obviously first in best dressed.
Itchy paws too... any OS offers SERIOUSLY considered! Would come to the UK like a shot. As Carole King says... Just call out my name... 🐈🐈
(fyi my wife developed the horrid Alzheimer's nine years ago; we used to do sits together, so owners might remember Lyn and Don).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top