Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Chasing the Nomadic Dream

ID: xez

Name:

Lindy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Cameraman & Tourism Business Consultant

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About Craig & Lindy

Married 32 years with a 24 year old son who lives independently, we moved from Manly, NSW to Miami, QLD mid 2018. I am a cameraman who left a network after 30 years last year and now a freelancing cameraman and my wife is a digital business nomad so she can work from anywhere and as such is often home during the day to spend with your fur buddies.

The inspiration to house sit instead of just leasing somewhere came when a few friends mentioned they needed it while they were on their individual vacations. So we thought we'd just pursue. We do like a change of scenery so its a great way to get to try the local restaurants all over Sydney while we're there :)

We love concerts in the grapes, travel extensively and absolutely love (almost all) animals - We've had dogs, cats, fish, bird and a cow (my wife grew up with one) and chooks.

Why we want to house sit

Settling into work up there is taking a little time and the opportunities remain in Sydney at least for the next 12 months so we are packing up a suitcase, entrusting our old cat with her Aunty Kath and going to enjoy a (kind of) nomadic life for a bit. We expect to be spending time between the 2 as we have 2 homes here in Gold Coast.

Our experience

We have house and pet sit before but mainly for friends who needed help and we wanted a change of scenery. Photos of one of these experiences, in Avalon NSW, are included here.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top