Forgot password

Chris & Bill Hazel

ID: b4a



Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus


Retired retirement village manager & administration officer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

18 Jun 18 Jul 27 Jul 10 Aug 15 Aug 5 Sep 19 Oct 26 Oct 22 Dec 3 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a retired couple, me from managing a retirement village and Chris from an administration position at our local university. As the manager of a retirement village my role included such things as pool maintenance and odd jobs (fixing leaky toilets, changing tap washers, changing light bulbs etc). We are very interested in travel and have had several overseas trips and many within Australia. We are non smokers and only occasional drinkers. We owned a small mango and avocado farm so rural living and work associated with small farming (slashing grass etc) would be no problem. We are both fit and healthy attending gym sessions on a regular basis. We enjoy hiking, walking, golf, fishing and Chris is a runner. Walking dogs would be no problem We have done house/pet sitting in Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Brisbane, the Gold Coast & Sunshine coasts in Queensland, England, Scotland, New Zealand, Canada and the USA. We have also been responsible for multi unit complexes on the Gold & Sunshine coasts. Our biggest sit was for 5 dogs, 2 cats and 9 chooks so we have plenty of experience handling animals. We want to travel but without too much hustle and bustle. We find that house sitting gives us the chance to combine travel with the opportunity to get to know an area well. We enjoy getting to know the pets that we are entrusted with, enjoying the many different personalities they offer whilst maintaining their routines so that they remain contented and happy for when their owners return. We also enjoy meeting the local people in whatever area we are in.
Other trustworthy positions I have held, besides manager of the retirement village, are Area Co-ordinator of a Neighbourhood Watch area and I am currently a JP so we consider ourselves to be an honest, reliable couple.
We are very particular in our own home and ensure that any house we sit is maintained to the highest standard.
We both have current police checks.
If you prefer, we are happy to Facetime or Skype so you can check us out and view how we keep our own home. Otherwise we can just meet on the phone for a chat.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners