Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Chris & Deborah

ID: sqn

Name:

Chris and Deborah

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Chris, Marine Engineer / Farmer, Deborah, Farm hand / hairdresser

Preferred locations:

NSW Mid North Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

ABOUT US
We are a happy, easy going, reliable, active, non-smoking couple enjoying our retirement traveling and experiencing new adventures. Our large grown-up family is now dispersed across Australia which allows us to enjoy travel between them. The other part of our family, Maia and Rhia our 2 dogs, and Oscar and Julian our 2 cats, have passed away after living long and happy lives. Due to our travels, we are unable to have pets of our own, but love to take care of other peoples pets, especially cats and dogs.

WHY WE WANT TO HOUSE SIT
Having recently retired we are traveling more now and have noticed the best and most interesting times have been when staying in other peoples homes and living in their communities. We like experiencing someone else's lifestyle and choices. It gives us a feeling of accomplishment and self-worth to be able to help other people whilst we indulge our passion for travel and the enjoyment we get from new found furry friends.

OUR EXPERIENCE
During the past 5 years, we have travelled extensively using the accommodation provided by AIRBNB and have always received great reviews from owners about how we left their properties.

We have completed 12 house and pet sits with Trusted House Sitters in the last 12 months and have excellent references which we can forward or you can view on their site. We have met some really lovely pet owners and have decided that this is the way we will go forward with our traveling experiences.

We are now committed to travel more and need additional house sits for continuous travel so have joined mindahome as well to gain access to their database.

I have personally owner-built our previous family home and have trade skills so we can usually fix things if they go wrong. Deborah often asks me to stand beside her if she's having trouble with something because things "just work" for me. Perhaps having worked as a Chief Engineer on ships for 30 years has something to do with that!

Caring for our own dogs and cats, plus having a hobby breeding cattle on our farm has given us both invaluable experience, knowledge and great joy. Whilst being practical and resourceful, we believe that patience and a sense of humour prevail in most situations.

We also had a large garden and swimming pool to maintain so I can take care of any unforeseen problems that may occur.

We remember what it feels like to go on holiday and leave our loved ones behind. It was always a great relief and complete peace of mind when they were left in capable​ and trusted care. We wish now to provide that for others.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top