Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Chris

ID: 10yn

Name:

Chris

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired - Ex Sales Manager (IT)

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast
VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello, I am interested in house & pet-minding immediately as I'd like to have a summer in Australia after living on & off in Europe the past 3 years - as well our home in Sydney is currently rented.
I have experience with house-sitting going back more than 30 years with other sites - regularly for friends but also referrals & house-swaps for holidays etc.
I am a non-smoker, reliable, trustworthy and also quite handy so gardening and small maintenance jobs would be no problem. I am in the process of requesting references and can provide these once received.

Workwise I have held many responsible corporate positions and also had 20 years as a teacher, so I can guarantee you'd feel confident that I can care for your home and pets. It is not a small matter inviting someone you don't know well into your home and I would respect you privacy and take good care of your prized assets including your pets of course.
I like most animals and have always had pets - mostly active dogs (e.g. German Pointers, Border Collies etc) but in the last 10 years only cats as we have lived in apartments & town-houses etc. which are less suitable for active dogs.
My partner was a WIRES volunteer and I was often involved helping her in animal rescues and rehabilitation and our rear courtyard was often full of cages with lorikeets, pigeons, cockatoos, possums etc.

I am fit ( I recently completed a long walk from France to Santiago de Compostela in Spain) so regularly exercising dogs is not a problem.
I can be available to house sit from late -January as I am currently house-minding in southern Sydney until 20th January.
I am considering house-sits in the eastern states initially but who knows what interesting opportunities may come up?
I would provide regular updates by email or other media and would also be happy to contribute to utility bills etc.
I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top