Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Christine & Alan

ID: wql

Name:

Christine

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

QLD All regions except Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Fitzroy and Central West, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

CURRENTLY BOOKED TILL OCTOBER 8TH
QUERRYS FOR AFTER THAT WOULD BE GREAT.

Hi , we are just tapping the speed limit around town for age [60] , we have been living in Cambodia for the last two years in a beautiful house that was owned by the neighbour , I’m certain he would give a glowing reference but neither of us spoke enough common language to show you. But happy to provide photos of us smiling in the same photo with thumbs up . Crossing off bucket list lines as we go as far as the Himaliya in Nepal ,India ,Thailand Malaysia Vietnam Philippines so far , our plan is to house sit while back in Australia . We have had animals from cats , dogs , birds and fishes , through to the 5 acre hobby farm with cows ,chooks, licensed dog breeders for over 10 years . Parents for 30 years and we finally found ourselves free of commitments and plan on importing goods back to Australia from various countries, the first one arrives in March April, and it will be put into storage. Eventually we will most likely return overseas again. Hence we are not looking for a lease and quite happy moving around and having a place to live while clearing the stock . We have looked after neighbours fishes, cats , dogs turtles and plus spa and swimming pool . Lawns are ok and plants are looked easily after having veggie patches of our own and Alan has diplomas in organic and hydroponics and conventional farming he also holds current Queensland open truck , motorbike , forklift and car licenses , we are not looking for transport as we will have our own but can start any vehicles that needs the batteries charged , All animals we are quite capable of giving medicine to and equally know when one isn’t right . As you can imagine we have broad and open mind to other people’s cultures and our only red line is snakes and spider collection , our other problems would be horses and ponies that need to be ridden , but no problems looking after them, just not promising that we are riding them . Harry the huntsman is ok provided you point him out and he doesn’t need human contact. We also wouldn’t be happy beside the coal train route, but regular noises are ok . We are early to bed and rise and have lived beside everything you could imagine and not likely to upset your neighbours . We have lived in countries where locking everything up is standard practice , and have never had a problem . We are happy to face time you with any questions . Hopefully this gives you an idea of who we are and why house sitting and looking after your animals isn’t a problem.

Reference available

Best regards Alan and Christine

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top