Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Coastie Pet Lovers

ID: ybz

Name:

Sandie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Nurse & Teacher

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

22 Oct 10 Nov 15 Nov 17 Nov 22 Nov 25 Nov 26 Nov 11 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there,
Mike and I live in Gosford NSW and are looking for housesitting around this area for the rest of 2019.

We are both still working till the end of the year. Mike a TAFE teacher, works 2 days a week in Sydney. I (Sandie) am a nurse, and work 4 days a week locally.

We are non smokers. We drink a little wine, but not to excess. We don’t party, and we don’t make a lot of noise.

Between us, we have 4 wonderful children and 3 beautiful grandchildren, who all live elsewhere. We’ve both had dogs and cats for most of our lives but not at the moment. Our 3 precious fur babies (1dog, 2cats) have all passed away due to illness and age over the last couple of years. We miss them terribly, and look forward to being able to care for and love other people’s fur babies, even if temporarily.

We built our house and have enjoyed creating a comfortable family home with beautiful gardens. But it’s too big and empty for just the 2 of us, so we’re downsizing our lives. House is sold and we’re starting a new adventure, with plans to travel, visit family and see more of this amazing country.

We are new to housesitting, and are housesitting for work friends when they’re away. We’re also looking to housesit for “new friends “ locally till the end of the year, when we then plan to travel further.

We both have current Police Checks.

Our experience and knowledge includes:
* house cleaning and general maintenance
* gardening, mowing/lawn care, watering etc
* caring for dogs and cats, including aged pets with arthritis, pain, vision impairment and giving them medications and eye drops
* some experience with chickens and rabbits, although it’s been awhile.

We promise to care for your pets and your home, as if they’re our own.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top