Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Committed and Caring Couple

ID: ttw

Name:

Nadia and Chris

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Pre Retired Working from Home and ready to explore Australia

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!
We have just come across your house sitting offer. We would be delighted to house sit for you and looking after your pets while you are away. The requested time frame and location fits perfectly with our travel plans. We are a married couple, Chris and Nadia, in our early 50’s; we have starting a national tour travelling around Australia, doing what we love to do, writing children’s picture books and travelling!
Chris is the writer and Nadia is the logistics and everything in between person and we both love “working, relaxing” from home, where ever home is! We are accompanied by a beautiful, gentile and quiet little dog named Sally, she is a Tenterfield Terrier and she is very friendly towards people and other dogs. She is an older dog and sleeps most of the time; we call her our Super Sally! She is very special! We also have had another dog (a Groodle) named Molly, she was a big dog and required lots of room to play and being silly with her toys!b In the past we also have had indoors and outdoors cats, our last one “Monty” passed away and we have fond memories of our cats! Nadia’s background is in agricultural and mental health and she has extensive knowledge of rural and remotes part of Australia. Chris’s background is in civil engineering .
We are a genuine caring couple who can easily adapt to any house-sitting requirements. We have had investment properties ourselves in the past and recognise the importance of having residents that care about the house they are occupying. Through house-sitting we are very competent in looking after people’s properties and pets, and really enjoy each new experience. We have extensive experience with the maintenance of swimming pools/spa and ride on mower for larger properties. We are both animal lovers and can take care of any type of pet from the smallest to the biggest (except for elephants!)
The can provide a link to our own Airbnb/Housesitting references from people who have stayed with us, as well as some where we have stayed ourselves as guests. This should provide a good indication of how we treat other people’s properties and what we expect of people staying with us. We are both no smokers.
Interview via phone/Skype or Zoom is available upon your request.
We are so looking forward meeting you and your favourite pets!
Yours sincerely
Nadia & Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top