Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Compassionate, trustworthy animal lover

ID: 10qf

Name:

Anne

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Royal Australian Air Force Officer

Preferred locations:

TAS All regions except Northern Tasmania (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

I am currently not available. I have various house sits confirmed.

I am a Retired Royal Australian Air Force officer who likes to travel. I am an Australian and Canadian citizen who is currently house-sitting in Guanajuato Mexico. After the current house-sit finishes I would like to return to Australia for some of the summer.
I am currently the live-in manager for a very large, old style house in Mexico and am comfortable dealing with the ever-present house maintenance issues which occur. I am also comfortable paying bills and dealing with employees.
I am a dedicated animal lover. I volunteered for 4 years as a dog walker, hospital pet therapy visitor and cat-cuddler with the Ottawa Humane Society (OHS), Ontario Canada. I also fostered sick cats from the OHS and nursed them back to health for return to the shelter. I am also a cat-cuddler and dog-walker at the Sociedad Protectora de Animales (SPA) San Miguel de Allende, Mexico whenever I visited here over the years.
I was born in Australia and lived in Canada off and on for 20 years when I was married to a Canadian. I am 64 years of age and retired from two careers. I was in the Royal Australian Air Force for over 30 years and had the privilege of traveling the world with the military. After leaving the military I worked for the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. I have a strong work ethic and can take on additional task as required around the property. I am flexible and a problem solver so if there are any unforeseen obstacles, I am comfortable handling whatever the issue.
During my time in the military and Public Sector I developed core values of integrity, honesty and reliability. I am respectful of people's homes and consider that I am a very compassionate animal lover. I am comfortable giving medical care for pets including tablets and or syringes. I am strong and fit and able to manage large dogs. I love walking dogs.
I understand the concerns families have being absent from their pet family members. I am happy to have daily contact with owners with photos of their pets. I have good communication skills and can communicate with owners as much or as little as they desire.
I do not have any pets which enables me the flexibility and joy of looking after other people's pets. I do not smoke or drink. I have a current Canadian police record which I will send along with a copy of my passport and drivers license after we have talked. I would like a contract with house owners so that we agree on what is required. I would like to have a face to face talk also to meet the owners and I am available on Skype or Whatsapp. I have references for housesits I have done; including this current property in Mexico from June to October 2019 and 10 weeks in Sonoma County, California from March to May 2019. I will be happy to pass the references along after the interview.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top