Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Conscientious Carer

ID: mhb

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Color therapist/consultant/Socialise dogs

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

7 Mar 22 Mar

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Greetings
Apart from having a great deal of experience primarily with dogs and cats. I also have a great deal of love and respect for their skills, loyalty and unconditional love. I believe we are to learn from them about this so I do like to keep them close and spoil them and give them a holiday so they don't fret too much when their family are away.

My family dogs over the years have been with a Labrador, two German shepherds and our Red Setter when in the UK and Bodie a short haired German Pointer when staying with my sister years gone. Tink our cat had a little Burmese in her - she was a princess and was taken to school often in my sister's suitcase!

My father was asked by the Police Boys Club to train at the time he was there training his dogs so I learned first up that nutrition from both wet and dry food and rewarding a dog for a job well done was paramount and that has held me in good stead with the different breeds and their various personalities over the years.

I have looked after several cats and love them equally - I know I can put a cat on a lead but not many are used to this, so its mainly dogs 2 be walked once or twice a day and then we all keep fit! Cats can sometimes be misunderstood they are affectionate and can be trained and I have found over the years great play mates.

Years gone farmers in Regional Victoria taught me a little - mainly with working dogs due to my being where the Commonwealth Sheep Dog Trials were being held each year and so after that I began a local Pet Care Service in southern Victoria. Over time be asked to socialise dogs too. I still miss those days.

My choice to go back to petcare/housesit this time was not to relocate and live in Victoria as it was in the past - its been more where to work again so I followed through with my Banks suggestions for certain areas.

Verbal Referees I trust will help you feel at ease. So don't worry about the house being kept clean or your fur babies being loved and cared for well enough as I am conscientious and have a lot of love for animals.

I am a yoga & meditation lady, who doesn't eat meat nor do I smoke or drink.

My main focus at this time in my life is to build a service for the market place so I can be useful again. I am just grateful we can all help each other achieve our goals/dreams in this way.

Warm regards and thank you in advance for any consideration.
Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top