Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Conscientious Pet Cuddler Extraordinaire

ID: 16ge

Name:

Keeta

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Teacher/ Student/ Remedial Therapist

Preferred locations:

NSW Hunter, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

10 Mar 14 Mar 11 Mar 14 Mar

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello there! I am a 38 y.o full time online teacher and part time student looking to housesit and pet cuddle my way slowly around Australia! Recently I sold up, after my 16 year old rescue Husky girl passed away, I renovated a campervan and now I am hitting the road whilst juggling online work and study. I have a professional background in Massage Therapy Teaching, Small Business Management & Training and Assessing.

In terms of house sitting, I hope the following will give you more insight into my suitability:

Your Home~ I am respectful of others’ possessions, privacy and space and always make sure I leave a space as I found it. I like a clean house and tend to tidy as I go about my day. I am pedantic about locking up and closing gates - having grown up on a farm and had various occupations where this has been an everyday requirement means it is second nature.

Your Pets~ I spent my childhood on a farm and I take great joy at being in the presence of all animals and have no issues with daily chores. I have experience with horses, dogs, cats, fish, chickens, geese, ducks, pigs, goats, geese, parrots snakes, rats, beehives and guinea pigs and have looked after a motley crew of animals over the years. I am also a beekeeper (top bar). I volunteered for a number of years as a RSPCA foster carer, so I have experience with the quirks of various dog and cat breeds and I love daily walks and muck abouts as much as any high drive dog. If you have pets, count me in!

Your Gardens~ I love pottering around the garden. In the past I have kept my indoor plants alive and thriving, established and maintained outdoor veggie gardens and volunteered at community gardens. I have a good grasp and eye for what needs to be done and I would be happy to do any maintenance you request such as watering, mowing and whipper snippering.

Your House Sitter ~ If I were your house sitter you would find me easy to deal with as I have a friendly and approachable nature and I aim to communicate openly with common sense. Should you leave instructions for me, my keen attention to detail will mean they are followed to a T. I am a non smoker and I lead an active, healthy lifestyle. I like heading out for daily walks, runs or swims, visiting a cafe or market for an occasional cuppa, but mostly I’m a bit of a homebody. I will mostly be doing curriculum writing, marking and uni assignments on the laptop. I also enjoy bush walks, gardening, reading and surfing.

Your Peace of Mind~ I can update you with videos and pics of your pets whilst you are away and you are welcome to check in with me as needed. I am happy to email or text you a copy of my latest criminal check, and I can provide contacts for character/pet sitting references. You are also welcome to phone or video call me to get a sense of if I am the right person to look after your home and animal companions. Please get in touch and I will provide my contact number.

Thank you for reading my profile! Happy house sitter hunting!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top