Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Considerate, caring couple-Long term sit

ID: dqf

Name:

Cecelia

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast TAS VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East WA All regions except Kimberley, Mid West Gascoyne, Pilbara, Wheatbelt (full regions list)

Current bookings:

20 Feb 12 Jul 3 Nov 10 Dec 3 Nov 12 Dec

Reply rating:

4.4 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a well-travelled, convivial, community-minded (Lions International member, and Blue Card holders), non smoking, pet-loving couple.
Roger is a retired Major, and we celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary last year.
We have family in Victoria and South Australia and like to visit them annually, however we are flexible on locations throughout Australia and enjoy travelling to new places. We prefer longer stays, of a few months or more because it gives us an opportunity to mingle with the locals.

Our 2020 overseas housesit in Drumoig, near Dundee, was cut short after 6 weeks, due to Coronavirus. We returned to Melbourne in late March, just in time for 2 week's quarantine at the Crown Promenade. An interesting and comfortable experience.

We enjoyed a 4-month housesit from August to December last year, in Rosslyn, near Yeppoon, Central Queensland, and after contacting the local Lions Club, helped with some of their projects.

We are members of a home exchange group (Homelink, for 16 years) and have exchanged with members in Switzerland (4 weeks in May 2018), Scotland, Canada, New Zealand, Germany, Malta and Ireland.
We will care for your pets, home and garden as our own.
We are retired so are quite flexible with travel dates, duration etc.
References are available from previous owners and exchangers alike and we're happy to provide contact numbers for you.
Kind regards
Cecelia

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top