Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Cooper Allrounders

ID: evo

Name:

Pip

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Professional travellers

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 Jun 12 Sep

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

The Cooper Family, 2 Adults and 3 Children (18,15,11), are a fulltime travelling family looking to have as many amazing experiences as possible around Australia. We have a passion for sustainability, be it in food production, energy production or building and we are always keen to share what we know and to learn more.
We have unschooled our children for about 10 years which means they have been free to follow their passions with our support and to learn from all that life has to offer.
We are a family who loves music and you'll often hear us singing away as Dave or the kids play guitar or ukulele to our joyful, but not always tuneful accompaniment.
Our kids: 18 yo young man is quiet, shy and retiring but very bright and passionate about all things computer, history, wood working and World of Warcraft. It can take a bit to coax him out but he is a gentle, kind guy who enjoys things being quiet.
15 yo girl loves horses, dogs, fashion, makeup, singing, playing music and gymnastics. She's the kid who leaves the park with a pack of new BFF's, she's lively, kind and the world best big sister.
11 yo girl is another one who can take a bit of coaxing out but when she's ready she's full of love, laughs and joy. She loves to sing, and dance (ballet is her favourite), create make believe worlds and let everyone know they are special to her. She wants to be an author when she grows up and give the proceeds to help save the animals.

Pip and David are both fit, energetic and personable, non smokers and enjoy the occasional drink and can offer a wide range of skills and experience. They have excellent people skills, literacy, numeracy and computer skills.

We have our own accommodation in the form of a caravan, so only require the space to park the van, and access to power, water, and bathroom facilities. We are also happy to consider positions that include accommodation such as House or Farm Sitting. If housesitting we are of course happy to stay in the house and will just need space to park the van. Please advise of steep or difficult access, Dave's very good at manoeuvring the van but it's good to know in advance.

Pip's skills cover; Food - Cooking, nutrition, food as medicine, cooking classes (sourdough bread, basic fermentation, Thermomix)
Qualified and experienced remedial massage and Reiki therapist (18 years experience). Workshop coordinator and retreat facilitator.
Garden maintenance - especially food gardens. Small business administration, office admin skills, customer service management, retail, sales and marketing, budget management, event coordination (large and small events). Handyman's assistant, small jobs around he house, house painting and prep (internal and external), basic sewing.

David's skills cover; Adult Education, NSW Motorcycle Instructor; Driving, Medium Rigid Truck and Motorcycle licence, 4WD and towing experience; Farm Work, raised on a fruit orchard and horse stud, and lived and worked on a cattle property in his teens; Handyman Skills, proficient in the use of most tools, experience in the electrical and building industries; Gardening, mowing, pruning, tractor work, chainsawing; Maintenance, maintaining and repairing electrical and mechanical equipment; Technology, proficient and experienced in the use of computers, photography, audio visual and lighting equipment.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top