Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Counting Stars!

ID: uv5

Name:

Amandah & Adam

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Architect & storeman/domestic engineer!

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Moreton Bay, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett SA VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Animal lover offering house and pet sitt

Animal lover offering house and pet sitt

Hi I am a professional single woman , aged 34. I work full time in the city. I am reliable...

House Sitter: Vic G

Vic G

Healthy and fit . Love life . Kind and gentle. Good listener . Enjoy fashion and interiors...

House Sitter: House & Pet Guy

House & Pet Guy

I am a semi retired professional photographer who has travelled widely. I like to settle...

House Sitter: The Bremmers

The Bremmers

We are a Dutch family from Newcastle with 3 kids that loves the outdoors and all animals. ...

House Sitter: Gypsy Animal Lover/Artist

Gypsy Animal Lover/Artist

I am a single 34 year old female, about to relocate from my hometown of Adelaide to Sydney...

House Sitter: Work from home/care for your home & pets

Work from home/care for your home & pets

We are a professional couple who work from home, so we have time to dedicate to your pets...

House Sitter: mature aged

mature aged

We commenced and embraced housepet sitting in Australia and overseas since November 2016 as...

House Sitter: Brian & Cheryle

Brian & Cheryle

I’m a respected member of my community. My wife who works in the wine industry and I...

House Sitter: Kim

Kim

I'm a friendly, fit, single, 63 y.o. retiree. (Non-smoker. Occasional social drinker). ...

House Sitter: Retirees love to travel & see Australia

Retirees love to travel & see Australia

We are a recently retired couple from Victoria who enjoy living in a community to get a...


More information about this house sitter

A little family planning big adventures!
After running an Airbnb from our home for 2 years, we rented it out in 2018 (to save for a lap around Australia in 2020) & have been house sitting locally since.
Working hard for ourselves & others, not having maternity leave x 2 & feeling like we're getting nowhere, we decided to show our children (aged 9 & 12 years) what living is about & hope to create memories, bonds, self esteem, courage, appreciation & empathy & collect experiences instead of material possessions.
Currently, Adam works 4 days, cooks our dinners & does the washing, then he's an avid fisherman with vast local knowledge on what's biting what. I work casually in disability support & am a contract Architect, I help at school & enjoy baking healthy home made snacks, sewing & gardening.
We are both very handy & work together on household duties & involve our children, teaching them pride for their belongings & respect for the property of others. We love animals & have found other people's pets filling a gap since losing our own dog in 2018.
We will take care of your home, belongings, space & pets (experienced pet palliative carers) as though they were our own. We are quiet, keep to ourselves, non-smoking & love a healthy active lifestyle.
Since returning to Albury Wodonga in December we have all settled back into school & work & plan to continue house sitting locally, while we save for our next adventure/project & wait for our home to become available again. We look forward to all the house sitting opportunities that await us.
Police checks & plenty of references are available.
Top