Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Couple looking for a house to sit

ID: 108y

Name:

Sonja

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

butcher/plasterer & fish factory worker

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are Sonja and Toni a Finnish/Dutch couple traveling in Australia. After staying in hostels we would be more than happy to find a house to sit. We both love spending time at the beach, hiking and animals so it would be great to combine these things. We are more than happy to help out with some house work like gardening during our stay.

Hi,! I'm Sonja,
a 21-year-old Finnish girl who loves being outdoors, riding horses and traveling. I've been in Australia for a little less than a month but I'm already in love with the country. I've been working in a fish factory in Norway for a year. I have a lot of experience with taking care of animals, especially horses and dogs. I have been riding for 10 years and working with horses more or less 3 years. I've worked in a riding school back in Finland and in a small horse farm in France. In both places i was responsible of feeding and taking care of 16-30 horses, cleaning the stables etc. In France i also took care of and medicated dogs, cats and chickens. Back home in Finland i used to help with many of my friends' dogs when they went on holidays.

Hi ! My name is Toni.
My age is 22 and I'm from The Netherlands.
I've been traveling Australia for 11 months already.
I've been from Cairns all the way to Melbourne trough the East-Coast. While traveling i worked on a cattle station for 7 months, which i loved to do.
With that work had a lot of responsibilities, one of the many things i liked about it ! Back in Holland i used to work and study as a butcher for 5 years. I gave it up a while ago and now i work as plasterer for my dads company. Me and my family also got 2 dogs at home, which i miss a lot. For fun i like to take hikes, workout, go to the beach, surf, go out with my friends And i LOVE to cook.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top