Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Creature Companions

ID: 126y

Name:

Aliss & Joe

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Graphic Designer & Lift Operator

Preferred locations:

TAS All regions except Northern Tasmania (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are currently making the move from New Zealand to Australia, and our first stop is Tasmania. We both love being outdoors, hence the move to Tassie, and are really excited to get to know the place. Biking, hiking and climbing are some of our favourite pass times.

We have a shared love of animals, both having grown up with pets, cats and dogs. I have worked on permaculture farms before so have a good idea of how to maintain gardens/veggie patches and have looked after a variety of animals from dogs to chickens. Joe has had plenty of experience dog sitting back in the UK and also gets on very well with cats. Since moving to New Zealand we only had the pleasure of pet sitting on a couple of occasions but loved the experience and have decided to commit more to this now we are in Australia. We miss spending time with our pets at home, so we are thrilled at the opportunity to love, care for and get to know your pets while you're away. We totally understand that your pets are a member of your family and we are more than happy to give them the love and attention they deserve.

We are a very down to earth couple, hardworking, respectful and reliable. Content entertaining ourselves. A nice evening in for us would include good food, backgammon, drawing and sometimes netflix. A happy home is a tidy home and we will be sure to take great care of your place as if it was our own.

We have a few successful house sits under our belt in Hobart now and are keen to please again. We both have recent police checks (UK & NZ) and can provide good character references from previous house sits, employers and/or landlords. If you would like any evidence or contact details for these just ask :) We also both have current working holiday visas.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top