Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Dana

ID: 12j5

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Accountant / Medical Student

Preferred locations:

VIC Gippsland

Current bookings:

24 Aug 16 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello! I'm a Canadian who will be moving to Australia shortly to start medical school as a mature student at Monash. Our first year (Feb to Oct/Nov 2020) in on-site at the Fed Uni Campus in Churchill. It was only when I was thinking about how much I would miss my precious cat that the possibility of house/pet-sitting occurred to me as a practical and useful way of spending time with a pet. As you may be aware, it is very complicated to bring a pet to Australia from overseas, and I did not have enough lead time to implement the required vaccination schedule for my cat. Consequently she will be staying with my parents in Canada for at least this year, but I have a lot of pet-love to give while we're apart! I grew up in a small town in a rural area in Ontario, and am very much a rural person at heart. I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of British Columbia in genetics in 2003, ultimately wound up obtaining my accounting designation (CA, CPA) and have been working as an accountant in Ottawa since 2007. I'm very much looking forward to going back to my roots in science by starting medical studies in Gippsland. I have owned my own home in Ottawa since 2011 and will be renting it out while I'm overseas, so fully appreciate the importance of having a trustworthy and responsible person staying in your home. I'm tidy, mature, dependable, quiet, independent, a non-smoker, a lover of the outdoors, and plan to have my own vehicle. I would be happy to provide references or documents that you may be interested in. Conveniently, Monash University, the medical school specifically, and the Australian Department of Home Affairs (for my visa) have vetted me very thoroughly, so I have quite a few official documents. I will be arriving in Melbourne on Jan 18 and would be happy to meet in person thereafter.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top