Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Daniel & Johann - mature animal lovers!

ID: zdj

Name:

Daniel

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teachers (kindergarten and elementary school)

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there! We are Daniel and Johann, a serious, clean and trustworthy couple who has a true love for animals of all kinds (yes all of them, we mean it!) looking for some housesitting opportunities around Melbourne.

After almost 2 years volunteering in SouthEast Asia teaching children from low-income families(Cambodia and Vietnam), we've decided to settle down in Australia. Johann had already lived here for a year while I was working in New Zealand. For us, housesitting seems like the perfect way to get to know a new place while we indulge a bit in the pet love we can't usually enjoy due to our rapidly changing lifestyle. Both of our families have pets back home (dogs and cats) that we miss badly, so many times we find ourselves craving for energizing dogwalks and furry cuddles!

We have been raised among a wide variety of pets (parrots, turtles, chickens, donkeys, sheeps...) and Johann has volunteered at a farm in Queensland's outback where she had the pleasure to care for cows, kangaroos, chickens and goats. Animal welfare is for us the most important thing and taking care of pets is something that we enjoy profusely, so we aim to give your lovely buddies the best care while you are away!

We are both healthy, non-smokers and very tidy people that will treat your home as it was our own. Having worked as housekeepers in the past, we appreciate the importance of having a neat space to call home so you can be sure you will find your house spotless upon return! Besides, we both have experience working at animal farms and I've got experience in landscaping and general maintenance, so we are more than happy to take on gardening duties (watering plants, lawn mowing and so on) or specific odd tasks.

We are planning to stay in or around Melbourne for at least 2 months at the beginning of summer, and we'd love to have a chat so we can get to know each other a bit better! References from Australia and also New Zealand are available!


Thanks for taking the time to read all the way down! Warm hugs!

Daniel and Johann

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top