Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Darrell and Lindy

ID: rfq

Name:

Lindy

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Now retired and wandering this beautiful country

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Jun 2 Dec

Reply rating:

3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi.
We’re Darrell and Lindy, a mature retired professional couple. We’re non-smokers, very light drinkers with no pets. Like many, we’ve have become part of the Grey Nomad generation travelling Australia in a 22 ft fully self-contained caravan.
We love gardening and rural living; having grown up in the country and for most of our adult lives have owned country homes. Darrell is a 60 year old American (by birth) and Australian (by choice-am now an Australian Citizen). Lindy is a 67 year old full-blooded Australian.
Since beginning this new adventure, we have traveled from Victoria, through New South Wales, South Australia and across Western Australia, from south to north and back again. We’ve done home-minding placements in a wide variety of places. Our referees will attest to the care and love we show those properties where we’ve worked.
We enjoy caring for animals and always strive to interact and make friends with them. As we are both quite active and enjoy walking, we love including the pets in our adventures. We also enjoy spending time with those other animals that aren’t the walking kind… chickens, sheep, horses, alpacas… we’re not at all selective in our choice of animal friends.
We enjoy working with home-owners to ensure everyone feels comfortable and confident and that we all enjoy the experience.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top