Forgot password

Dee and Iago - House/pet-sitters

ID: quk

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35


Researcher/Medical Student and Visa Specialist

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Current bookings:

2 Jul 11 Sep 12 Sep 18 Sep 1 Dec 21 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a couple (31 & 26) interested in house-sitting and we are open to considering places across Perth. We have experience house-sitting and can provide character references. In addition to this, we can provide recent police checks.

If you would like to know more please get in touch anytime. We’d be more than happy to talk to you in greater detail about our backgrounds, experience and anything else you find important in choosing someone to care for your home, animals and/or garden. Alternatively, if you want, you can read a bit more about us below.


After working as a post-doctoral researcher for a few years, one of us has recently gone back to university to study Medicine. He studies during the week and continues to work from home as a research consultant on the weekends. The other one of us is currently working as a Visa Specialist. He graduated with a Bachelor in Marketing in 2014 and in Abril he started a Diploma in Information Technology.


We both enjoy spending time at home where we can relax, study, watch T.V. or cook. We’re more of the “catch-up for coffee or dinner with friends” kind of people. We’re both very tidy and will make sure you come back to the home the same way you left it – one of us loves cleaning (seriously) and used to clean the houses of a few friends who ask him to.

We have both been pet owners and have taken care of other people’s animals such as dogs, cats, birds, fish, a rabbit and a bearded dragon. We enjoy taking care of pets and consider it a bonus if the house we sit has pets as most rented accommodation we find in Perth does not let us have our own.

We also enjoy nature (going for walks/hikes) and so we enjoy spending time outside in the garden, so if you have a garden with plants they will be in safe hands because we’d enjoy taking care of them for you.

Why we want to house-sit

To be up-front, it allows us to save money while living together. Dáithí would like to save money so that he can afford to do his final clinical placement overseas and also volunteer during his holidays in rural Australia and overseas so that he can round-off his. Iago is self-funding his studies in IT.

As we said, we love having pets and it gives us an opportunity to be pet-carers for a short time at least until you arrive home. We do spend quite a bit of time at home and so they would be really well cared for and having as much attention as they would like.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners