Login

Forgot password
Cancel

DEMPS... A People & Pet Person !!

ID: gzf

Name:

Brett

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Business Advisor

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Illawarra, Southern Highlands & Tablelands

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi There... My name is Brett Dempsey.

I’m a Fit, Healthy and Very Active Ex Sportsman who is Honest, Trustworthy, Responsible & Reliable. Albeit I have a beautiful house at Sanctuary Cove in Qld, I’ve been traveling around House & Pet Sitting for friends & friends of friends for the last few years and absolutely love it.

Proof of my enjoyment is that I have now established 3 permanent Sits that book me for over 6 months every year (Clareville for 10 weeks with Ella & Dex, Five Dock for 7+ weeks with Tilly, and, as an ongoing Caretaker at a beautiful 5 Bedroom Holiday House in Toukley... It's fantastic to be invited back and always huge excitement when I catch up with the Pups

A bit of history...
I’m a young 59 year old Aussie with extensive worldwide travel (Offshore for 18 years). I’ve been a Senior Company Expat (10 years Europe, Asia & Japan) and later, an Independent Business Owner with a Bar and Restaurant in Val d'Isere France (5 years) and a Property Development Company in Niseko Japan (3+ years). Since returning to Australia I have owned & operated a Bottle Shop (Cammeray Sydney), a Real Estate & Property Development Company (Northern Beaches Sydney) and a Business Consultancy Group (Nationwide).

On the home front...
I’ve had a lot of fun House & Pet Sitting from the Gold Coast in a house with Georgie (A Maltese) to a farm in Valla (Benson a Staffie, Lucky a ‘Blend’ and 2 Moggies) to Houses in Budgewoi (Big house, garden and 2 Burmese), Copacabana (Chilli a beautiful Red Setter), Thredbo (Maintaining a 16 room Ski Lodge) to Tathra (Jabba a Kelpie X), Narrabeen (Bear & Dammie... 2 Kelpie X’s who surf better than me), Brookvale (Bella a Staffie who loves a beach and a ball), Beecroft (Rosie & Scherfer - 2 Schnauzers with special diets who luv chasing Bush Turkeys), Emerald Beach for 3 months (House & Garden) to Glenfield (5 Bed House & Pool) and Paddo with Molly (A King Charles Cavalier), My regulars (Clareville, Five Dock & Toukley).... And on !!

I’m currently around the Sydney Region for the next 3 to 4 and possibly 12 months to write and present a Business Plan for a new Fundraising Company.

As a Sitter...
I know how important your property & pets are to you, and, as a Sitter, I take great pride in looking after them while you're away. That's why I prefer a longer term Sit... It gives me a much better opportunity to settle in and get to know the local area (Parks, Bush Walks, Beaches, Supermarkets, Coffee Shops, etc), and most importantly, it gives me time to develop a strong, comfortable and fun relationship with your pets.

As a music lover...
I have an IPod with 17,500 songs - 48 days of continuous tunes. I really enjoy putting on the headphones and mowing the lawns, trimming the edges, weeding & watering the garden, maintaining your house and pool, walking & running the dogs, tending the veggie patch, feeding the chooks, and/or, just relaxing with a beer.

As a person...
I’m a Virgo.... Clean, Neat, Tidy and Organised

Some simple requests (WOW Demands !!?!?)... Broadband and a Barbecue please !!
As I do most of my work and communicating online from home (Web, Internet, Skype), it is important that I can access a good WiFi system so I can just click in and get on with it. Regarding the Barby... Self-explanatory !!!

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I hope it gives you a brief description and insight into me. I'm a very Caring, Responsible and Respectful Person who will look after/take care of everything while your away.

Please give me a call when you get a chance so I can introduce myself personally, expand on the above info and discuss any questions we may have of each other.

Hope we speak soon ?
Cheers

BRETT DEMPSEY
PS... Please feel free to call me 'Demps'... Everyone else does !!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top