Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Dependable, friendly home minder!

ID: lrn

Name:

Philippa

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

I'm taking a "pre-retirement" break from managing research projects for the Fresh Produce industry - somehting I'm planning to return to in some capacity in future!

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

I am currently having break from full-time employment so that I can enjoy a change of pace & location while I'm still healthy & fit! Since mid-2017 I have been travelling, visiting friends & relatives and hosting airbn'b guests at my own apartment in the inner west of Sydney while away. More recently since joining Mindahome & another site which is international, I have been minding homes/pets & have completed around 10 house sits in a variety of locations including repeat visits & am loving it. I enjoy the opportunity of living a few days or weeks somewhere new, getting to to know the area & of course spending time caring for much loved pets has been a delight. Being a home owner for some 30+ years, I am very aware of the importantance of keeping the homes I stay in as secure and well cared for as I would my own. I have had several cats over the years, and for four years regularly looked after a Staffy in my home for a friend who was away overnight on a weekly basis due to work commitments.
In terms of my interests, I love meeting new people, travelling to different places and generally enjoying the variety that house sitting can offer. I love music, food, socialising ... am an avid reader and am an adventurous, outgoing & active person. I don't currently own a car, it's more of a hindrance than a help in inner Sydney!, so am used to using public transport but do drive and am very happy to if that would be necessary. I look forward to meeting you & the opportunity to mind your home, including any pets you have!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top