Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Donna & Mick - Caretaker/Maintenance

ID: 14mw

Name:

Donna

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Maintenance Technicians

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Active, skilled, capable, country couple (Married). We are both Industrial Electrical/Instrument/Maintenance Technicians, experienced in a variety of technical, maintenance, repair, installation & commissioning roles.
Mick works an Offshore Roster & Donna is taking early retirement to move to W.A. because of 'Covid-19 restrictions' heavily affecting our lives. (Mick is restricted from spending his month off at home in QLD). Our 1st Grandchild is due in W.A. early '21, so Donna will bring the fur-family across to settle at the beginning of November.
We bring with us:
1 x Quiet Pony, & 2 x small house Dogs. We come as a package, so would prefer a farm, property, station or locality to suit.
We travel in our comfortable float, & can load up & relocate at any time, however a long term role is preferred.
We are looking for a posting which provides accommodation & may include equipment maintenance, animal husbandry, station work, equipment operation, facility/utilities maintenance, renovating, cooking, block clearing, gardening or child care &/or tutoring as payment for our stay.
We are non-smoking, sober habits, active healthy & capable, used to working/living remotely.
Mick is a technical Wizard & loves 'Gaming', taking regular breaks to go fix a fence, chop down a tree, & lift heavy things. He will be home 3 on/4 off.
Donna is an "outdoors woman", having grown up on a farm in the bush, & worked isolated in remote technical/maintenance/caretaker roles, used to country life, is very self- sufficient, (previous remote maintenance/technical/caretaking work on - crocodile farm, cattle stations & roadhouse/Tavern/accommodation in NT).
Donna is experienced with horses & livestock & competes in Extreme Cowboy Racing (EXCR). Current Blue card (Working with Children) & Police Clearance.
We cannot live without our two small fur- children (Ninja & Yolandi).
**We expect to be available in W.A. on 15th October for an indefinite stay**

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top