Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Doug n Margo

ID: mbt

Name:

Douglas

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Paramedic

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA VIC WA All regions except Kimberley, Mid West Gascoyne, Peel, Pilbara (full regions list)

Current bookings:

8 Jul 14 Aug 23 Sep 10 Oct 10 Jan'20 28 Feb'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, Margo and Doug here. Let me tell you in a few short words about us.

We travel with our 40ft (11 metres) fully self contained bus ( ie solar power, water,shower, toilet.
With us are our fur kids. Lolly, is a 4 yr old Border Collie and Peppa a 3 yr old Aussie Shepherd (rescue dog) Both are well behaved, healthy, sociable, and interact well with other dogs, cats and animals.

I am a retired paramedic, Over the years, I have become a proficient handyman, with carpentry, welding, painting. I have some electrical experience, and many other general maintenance and building skills. I drive tractors, fork lifts, quad bikes and motor bikes, and am familiar with feeding, moving sheep, and cattle, checking troughs, etc

Margo is an awesome gardener with horticultural qualifications. She is an exemplary housekeeper. and has years of experience with feeding, and care of chickens, dogs, cats, birds, even bearded dragons.

We are friendly folk, non smokers, non drinkers, who love travel, and this lifestyle. Fur kids, chickens in fact, animals are our passion.

The main consideration is that we need parking room to get our bus off any council roads. (3 metre wide gate is plenty to get through)

Our farm sits have given us experience with cattle and sheep including caring for new born lambs, geese, chooks, farm dogs and cats.

If you like the sound of our profile, and you think we will suit your property, and pets, please feel free to contact us.

Please also check out our attached references. (The pug in the pics is our latest charge, a real character to look after lol)

Kind regards, Doug, and Margo

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top