Cannot login?

Dream team! Reliable, Caring and Honest

ID: ouk





Age group:

36 to 45


James runs his own consultancy business, ‘New Energy Ventures’. I’m currently a full time mum for our 3 kids

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

TAS All regions except Northern Tasmania VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West (full regions list)

Current bookings:

26 Dec 9 Jan '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there!

We are a young family of 5; Papa James, Mama Georgia (me) and our three kids, Xander (6), Marley (3) and Remy (1)!

WHAT ?! A family with little kids. NO WAY!

Hopefully that wasn't your first reaction! But if it was let me assure you that we are not your average family. James and I are fastidiously clean and tidy and will leave your house in better condition than when you left it ; )

So what are we doing house-sitting?

We own our home in Hobart but would like to spend short stints (up to 4 weeks at a time) in Melbourne so as to be closer to my family. I am originally from Melbourne and now with 3 young children I have the urge to be closer to my parents and siblings. Covid meant that the kids barely saw their grandparents for 2 years so we are making up for lost time!!

We are fortunate that James is a thoroughly modern worker and has the flexibility to work from anywhere. When in Melbourne, he generally works from a co-working space in the CBD. My days are spent at home with the kids and venturing to parks and activities and all those things one does with little people.

We house sat back in 2018 in Hobart while we were renovating our own home and had the most wonderful experience. We absolutely fell in love with the golden retriever we were looking after. I'd be more than happy to provide a reference / contact details should you wish.

We are animal lovers, that said - more dog people than cat. My day always starts and ends with a walk or run, so to have a dog accompany me is a huge bonus.

Thanks for reading and look forward to chatting soon!


Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners