Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Dutch female academic Rockhampton area

ID: ac3

Name:

Josee

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

academic/researcher in Rockhampton QLD

Preferred locations:

QLD Fitzroy and Central West, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

2 Aug 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Available for longer term housesits in or close to Rockhampton or Yeppoon, QLD. I am a Postdoc researcher at CQU. I am Dutch, single female - 58 yrs., healthy, fit and have no pets (the doggies in the photos are of homeowners). I am a fastidious cleaner :-) Have helped many other people out before as a house sitter. Great references and police clearance. Love to take good care of your home, garden and pets, e.g. taking dog/s for daily walks. More than happy to keep you updated via whatsapp, text, phone and/or email while you are away.

I love running or walking long distances (about 70-80 km. per week), eat good food (lots of vegies and fruits and also meat), drink very little and don't smoke.
I have no dependents (no children) and no pets. Further I have a definite love for nature and the country.

I have had the privilege to look after people's treasured homes, gardens and pets (especially dogs) since 2006, when I did my PhD, for which I graduated in 2009. After my graduation and moving to Perth for work, people continued to contact me asking me to look after their homes, gardens and pets.

Most of the housesits were for 2 to 6 months, and I continue to be interested in long term housesits mainly.

Various of the previous places I have housesat had pools. Some were even located on 60 acre properties, so clearly I happily look after 'big' properties. I am a farmer's daughter so big spaces and houses do not frighten me.

I have used a variety of mowing devices including ride-on lawnmowers to keep the grass short and well looked after. I remove the weeds manually where possible, and as much as required. If homeowners use weedkiller, I am happy to do the same.

I very much enjoy/ed looking after other people's treasured spaces and I am very good at that. Perhaps as a 'typical' Virgo and Dutch woman, I love to keep a place (both house and garden) tidy and clean and give the space a nurtured feeling. Usually, when people come back home they are surprised to find the place not only in top-condition but it also has a 'good feel' to it. Where animals were/are part of the 'looking after', they are handed back in a happy state. Perhaps all of the above relates to the fact that I live a healthy lifestyle and like keeping the animals happy, e.g. taking doggies for a walk often.

Relationships with the neighbours were always healthy and respectful. Sometimes neighbours ask/ed me to help them out e.g. with watering their garden and look after their pets when they went away for a week or so.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top