Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Elisa, Honest and Love Animals

ID: hk2

Name:

Elisa

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Mature-aged Student and Private Home Cleaner

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, my name is Elisa. I have had six house sits with Mindahome since joining two years ago (but have also sat for family four or five times). My first was in Hopper's Crossing looking after two cats and my second housesit was in July in Viewbank looking after an elderly cat, goldfish and a possum; a puppy and a cat in a Bayside suburb of Melbourne; a labrador for over a month in Torquay, Melbourne; and twice for a Staffy in Bonbeach, Melbourne.

I am eager to be regarded as a responsible and reliable house sitter so as to do house sitting in the long term and travel Australia and around the world. This is something that I would like to do in combination with work as a Graphic Design "digital nomad", working on-line with my lap top.

I am 40 years old and working part time as a Home Cleaner for private clients.

I have roughly 4 years of experience working in domestic cleaning/ Home Care Work (Aged and Disability Support Services). I have been entrusted with respecting elderly or disabled clients and their property for over two years for Manningham council, required to clean homes to a prescribed standard with minimal supervision. I am now currently employed cleaning private homes in suburbs in Boroondara and Stonnington shires, through a private company, usually when the client is not at home and whereby I am entrusted to keep the house keys.

My experience with animals is that I have barely had a day when I have not been a pet owner and cannot see my self not being one. I have a great love and affection for animals. I have over two years of weekly volunteering experience at Save A Dog Scheme animal shelter. Most of this experience has been looking after the dogs, including grooming, cleaning pens, playing with the dogs in the yard, checking on their welfare, and most of all, hugging them and seeing that they get contact and care. I have experience with the following dog breeds: huskies, ridgebacks, bull dogs, kelpies,and Staffies, among others. I also have one week's eco-tour volunteering experience at Elephant Nature Park in Thailand, helping look after rescued elephants and street dogs. It was wonderful being among the amazingly emotionally intelligent and graceful elephants as well as the rescued street dogs, who were like children circling round for our attention.

I also have prior house sitting experience, having sat for my brother and my sister - twice for my brother for over 6 months both times, collecting his mail, watering the garden, spa maintenance and supervising tradesmen; and twice for my sister, for a few weeks, looking after her two dogs, two cats and four chickens.

Some personal info about my self is that I am a quiet person (no worries about parties being held while you are gone!). I have an amazing cat named Mishka who lives with me and my mother. I am single and studying Art and Graphic Design. I am clean, respectful and honest and a non-smoker, having quit 3 years ago, with no desire to start-up again. I actually love to spend a day reading or studying in a back yard with a pet or two, and consider animals to be excellent company. I also love hiking and getting out among nature and will try to do this whilst I house sit, but only when it is in line with the requirements of the house sit.

I am happy to negotiate any terms that you may have and have references for the above listed experience. I also have a Police Check. I am honest and abide by personal ethics of transparency with the owners of a home -in that I follow your rules and if changes are made, I confer with you first.
I also give regular updates on the welfare of your pets and home.

Am currently available mostly only in Victoria for most of the year, with however the ability to take time off from work to do interstate house sits.

Am happy to skype or to do interviews in person or over the phone.

Thanks.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top