Cannot login?


ID: 1nvw





Age group:

18 to 25

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am 19 years old and currently travelling for my gap year. By the time I reach Australia I would have visited 7 countries in 4 months! I am looking to house sit after a bit of travelling along the east-coast, so would like to be living somewhere fairly slow-paced where I can settle in. With this in mind, a more long-term house sit is preferable. I am in Australia from mid February to mid May.

I have house sat previously for a family friend which included caring for their 1 year old beagle as well as maintaining the house. I very much enjoyed exploring their city and getting to know their pup, who was very happy with me after a day or so. I have contact details to supply a reference for the previous - upon request.

I am very clean and tidy and like to exercise, whether that's going on walks, at the gym or swimming in the sea! One of my favourite places to be is the beach, and I'll go wild swimming no matter the weather. I also enjoy horse riding, my usual yard is right next to a nice hacking route through the woods and past a lake, it is super scenic all through the seasons.

After backpacking for so long and being constantly on the move I will be looking to lead a quiet life in Australia. House-sitting seems like the perfect way to achieve this. I am a very reliable and will happily take care of your house and its furry occupants. I love cats and dogs since I have grown up with both. I have a King Charles Cavalier at home who is very much a lap dog, however, she runs laps round you as soon as you step onto the moors or a nice sandy beach. I also have 3 cats back home, two are super friendly and cuddly and the other is very timid but happily sits with me (I am definitely the favourite).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners