Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Empty Nesters

ID: 1b8

Name:

Dorothy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney East NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

More Information

We are ordinary country people - retired teacher and semi retired winery operations manager who love travelling in our small caravan and enjoying life away from the Big Smoke. We are non-smokers, social drinkers only and love nature and wildlife. To date we have had fantastic experiences with house sitting and have met some wonderful people (and pets)
We are honest,responsible and used to looking after animals and gardens. At home we are very involved in our local community organisations. One of us is a wannabe patch worker, interested in singing and the other a gardener and golf tragic who likes to be doing things....we are both fit and active, enjoy reading, music and gardening. We have also done volunteer work with BlazeAid over the last three years.
We did our first house sit in 2011 for a month in Perth with 2 lovely Huskies.
In June 2012 we did a house sit near Bendigo, Vic. for 1 month. In June 2013 we enjoyed looking after a dog and house in the Adelaide Hills and have just completed another great house sit with 2 little French bulldogs in Perth over Christmas 2013. We have references from all house sits done to date, (as well as the usual personal references, Police Checks and Working with Children cards.)
Generally, we can't commit to house sits of more than about a month. We have family in WA and have travelled there for several months during 2014 year, including a house sit at Dunsborough. We are unavailable from January until June 2016 as we are moving.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top