Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Empty Nesters

ID: 1mqt

Name:

Andrew

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Truck Driver

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

12 Jun 18 Nov

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Good day!

We lived on the Atherton Tablelands (QLD) in Yungaburra and Malanda since January 2015. Previously spent 23 years in the Cairns, Mossman/Port Douglas (QLD) areas.

Ange & I became empty nesters, with our daughter Paris moving out late in 2018. We have simplified our lives and have house sat on the Atherton Tablelands and Mareeba areas.

We stopped house-sitting when we moved back to Cairns in mid-2019 to care for ageing parents. Renting the place right next door to Ange’s dad.

We are available again with the recent passing of 2 of our parents. Our daughter has moved over to Perth, WA in July 2023, so we thought we would take the opportunity to drive her over and explore WA.

We will be available again to house-sit from November 2023 onwards in WA. Preferring longer-term sitting, 4 weeks or longer.

We pride ourselves on being clean, honest and reliable. We are both non-smokers.

Current employment;
Andrew is a truck driver for Linfox.

Ange & I have been married for 32 years (married in 1991).

We both grew up with similar backgrounds, small rural towns, with different animals, dogs cats, fish, mice, blue tongue lizards, guinea pigs, goats, sheep, chooks, geese, ducks, and kangaroos.

We have looked after other people's dogs while they resettled.
Our current rescue dog "Benji", is a cute papillon, he was, unfortunately, miss treated, didn't like men and was a disaster around other dogs.
Initially, we were to look after him for a couple of months, nut that turned into several years because of circumstances.
He has become much better with men, and is able to interact socially with other dogs, peacefully!
UPDATE… Beni is now with a new home in Cairns QLD, and loving it!

I have ride-on mower experience with our last rental home of 1.25 acres. Also, 18 months of experience on tractors, ploughing, ripping and slashing on a cane farm in Mossman Qld.

We have done private house sitting, before joining Aussie House Sitters & Mind A Home.

We both have current Police Checks.

We hope to talk and meet with you soon.
Andrew & Angeline Griggs
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top