Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced and trustworthy couple

ID: z3j

Name:

Angela and Robin

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Public servant and social worker

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, We're Ange and Robin and we are returning to Melbourne after 18 months travel around the world in July. We are both experienced house-sitters and love the opportunity to support people to travel stress-free while we get to enjoy a home base and the company of your pets as we dearly miss having our own pets. We know how important it is to have trustworthy and reliable people to provide love and care for family pets and homes while you're away. We're both animal lovers and have been pet owners in the past and care for them like members of the family. You can trust that we will look after your home and pets as though they are our own. We will go above and beyond to make your pets feel relaxed while you're away, providing walks, grooming, games, pats and cuddles as often as required. We are incredibly respectful and conscientious of your privacy and belongings; we are house-proud and pride ourselves on maintaining a clean and tidy home and we are very security conscious. We are both keen gardeners and more than happy to water your plants or even get our hands dirty with a bit of weeding. We are both non-smokers and we enjoy being outside and exercising, so are happy to exercise pets. We both work full-time, Robin with NGOs and charities and Ange as a social worker. When we are not at work we are generally home and are quiet during the evenings and on weekends, so we will be around to take care of things. As an added bonus we are also very respectful of the dietary requirements of others. Ange is a coeliac and has dietary restrictions of her own, so we are happy to adhere to any that you might have in your home (no meat if you're vegetarian, for example). We're happy to meet with you prior if you like, so you can get a feel for us and know that you will be able to trust us with your pets and home.

Experience:
We've both house sat for friends and family over a period of more than 15 years and more than 10 housesits, in addition to our experience with Trusted Housesitters. We have experience looking after pets including cats, dogs and horses, kept places clean and secure and always treat the property of others with the utmost respect. You can get a further picture of our experience from our references.

Ange has owned and been around dogs most of her life. She is adaptable to different dog's needs from the dopey and sleepy to the high energy, play all day types. In addition to your dog's basic needs such as feeding and walking, we will treat them as though they are our own and provide ample cuddles, games and grooming as required.

We have been cat owners all of our lives. Together we are the foster parents of Mia, a timid, orphaned cat we've helped rehabilitate. We understand all aspects of caring for cats, including feeding them, playing with them, providing worming and medication and dealing with their idiosyncracies.

Ange owned horses for most of her life up until she was 23 so is comfortable around them and is able to rug, groom and feed them as required.

We've both lived with chickens in the past and understand how to feed them, clean up after them, collect eggs and keep them secure at night.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top