Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced housesitter - mature lady

ID: qy1

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast
VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Current bookings:

21 Jan 20 Jun 3 Jul 11 Jul 29 Sep 14 Oct

Reply rating:

4.4 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Josephine. I am a retired single lady and an experienced house sitter. I'm looking for housesitting opportunities in south east Queensland, Sydney, or around northern Melbourne.

I am impeccably clean and tidy. I worked as a live-in housekeeper and nanny for several years (references provided), and have amply demonstrated my trustworthiness (and my love for cleanliness!) over the years. I have also housesat for three different families on the Gold Coast.

I understand the importance of looking after your space and will treat it with enormous care. I'm also a non smoker.

My references are for the following positions (you can call my previous employers/homeowners and chat with them too):
- Long term live-in nanny/housekeeper in Melbourne (3 years)
- Intermittent housesitting, on and off for an executive who travels internationally for work, over the past 3 years on the Gold Coast. This involved looking after plants and a cat.
- Intermittent live in nanny/housekeeper and regular babysitting for a Gold Coast family (I look after the three kids and the dog when the parents travel overseas)
- Housesitting on Gold Coast (2 months) - included caring for a cat.

I am also an animal lover. I love dogs, and throughout my life I have owned a golden retriever, a beagle, a basset hound and two beautiful little Bichon Frise. Cats are no problem either, as many of the people I have housesat for have had cats. I understand how much you love your fur babies. My nannying experience means I am well equipped to look after those little souls you love most in the world.

Even better, I have a green thumb! In my younger years I built beautiful gardens in my homes and I have gathered a lifetime of knowledge about gardening. Now that I am older I am not up to any heavy garden work anymore, but I am more than happy to ensure your garden is watered and your indoor plants are cared for.

Also, in the past I have owned two homes with pools, so I know how to do basic pool care.

I live a fairly quiet life. I am in my late sixties, so my days of wild parties are behind me. I am definitely a homebody, and most evenings you will find me on the couch with a good book, or curled up watching a movie. I also enjoy cooking, art, film, and spending time with my grandchildren.

I'm looking for a longer term stay (nothing less than 6 weeks) in either south east Queensland, Melbourne or Sydney, to be closer to my grandkids for a while.

If you are looking for a quiet, experienced housesitter with a passion for tidiness, a green thumb and a love of animals, you really won't find anyone better suited than me. I hope you consider my application and I look forward to talking with you soon.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top