Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced pet-sitters love cats

ID: r3h

Name:

Susan

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Both retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney East, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers, South East NSW QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett TAS VIC All regions except Melbourne West, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Current bookings:

18 Apr 26 Apr 9 May 24 May 26 May 19 Jun 21 Jun 26 Jul 27 Jul 19 Sep 20 Sep 14 Oct

Reply rating:

4 stars

More Information

We are a mature retired couple, Susan and Ted, who love cats and gardens. We are strictly non-smokers.

We have had cats for decades -- the last one a gorgeous Abyssinian, Jessie, for nearly 14 years and before that, a fluffy grey & white 'Gremlin' for 17 years.
We currently have no pets, so we are free to travel.

We are looking to escape the cold of a Tasmanian winter for several months, so are looking for house sits that may take us to places further north, such as coastal NSW and Queensland.
We love the coast and the beach.

We like to travel and see new places, but we also like to live like a local. We love cats but have chosen to not have any at the moment, so that we are free to travel. We miss those kitty-cuddles!
We have also done pet-sits for dogs.

Susan has many hobbies and interests, mainly arts and craft centred; but with a fondness for computer games too.
Ted is a wonderful cook, likes to garden, is a bit of a handyman.
We both like reading, boating, fishing, snorkelling, folk music, gardening and photography. We love the old history and architecture of Europe.

Ted was a Business Systems Analyst and Software Tester before retirement, and Susan was owner/partner in a successful small business for 17 years, custom (bespoke) picture framing.
Both Ted and Susan have current clean police checks.

We have owned fully furnished executive rental properties and a holiday rental house. We know how to look after a home to a very high standard.

We have also done home exchanges, in UK and the Netherlands, and multiple exchanges in eastern States of Australia.

Sometimes we do pet-sits individually.

We have references for pet-sits, not on this site, and for home exchanges.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top