Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced. Professional. Reliable.

ID: nry

Name:

Tom

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

housesitting.tomrenk.com, tomrenk.com

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Aug 20 Aug 27 Aug 15 Sep 24 Sep 7 Oct 22 Oct 5 Nov 19 Nov 3 Dec 17 Dec 31 Dec 14 Jan '21 28 Jan '21

Reply rating:

3.5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

My Story:

I’ve grown up with animals my whole life; my Dad owned a farm and so from a young age I interacted with sheep, cows, chickens and alpacas; Plus, my family has always had multiple cats and dogs. Interacting with animals from such a young age instilled in me a great respect and appreciation for them which has stayed with me to this day.

I started house-sitting and providing other pet services over 2 years ago now, and I’ve loved every second of it. In that time I’ve cared for more than 15 dogs, 5 cats, a bunch of chickens, fish, and a pink and grey galah.

Currently, I’m working on building a career in freelance web-design. This means when I’m house-sitting for you I’ll be able to stay at home with your pets the majority of the time and provide them with the love and care they deserve.

My Values:

I love animals and I love helping people. Ever since I started house-sitting over 2 years ago it has been a dream come true. I’ve made so many animal friends along the way and have helped many people to travel stress free, knowing that their pets are well cared for.

I have a personal site, tomrenk dot com where you can find a further list of my values and how I spend my time. That list is at tomrenk dot com / now

My Philosophy:

Because I don’t currently earn enough from my web-design to support myself, I have to charge a small fee for my services.

However, because I want to be able to help as many people and animals as I can, I’ve decided to use a pay-what-you-want model for my house-sitting service. This means that I’ve worked out the absolute minimum I can charge for my services to still be able to provide them, and then you’re free to pay more on top of that if you’re happy with the quality of my service, and are in a position to support me in further providing this service for yourself and others.

For house-sitting this comes to $14.97/day to provide the basics such as food and fuel.

For dog walking and doggy-daycare I charge a standard fixed rate of $15/30 Minutes and $20/Hour respectively. This allows me to supplement my house-sitting and provide an even lower rate.

You can also provide a review or recommend me to friends or family as other non-monetary ways to support me.

I hope to hear from you soon :)

Reviews:
Lisa - Salter Point
"We had the pleasure of Tom looking after our house when we took a holiday overseas for ten days. From the moment we met Tom, we felt comfortable and reassured that our pooch and galah (and our house) would be in safe hands. We also had Tom undertake some cleaning duties, which we paid for, and can not speak more highly of him fulfilling our requirements. We will certainly be utilising Tom's services in the future whenever we require our house to be sat. Thanks Tom! P.S. Banjo missed you!!"

Sue - Claremont
"I was very happy with Tom house-sitting my home and looking after my dog and 2 cats. He was prompt at answering my calls and texts and also was always on time for meeting up. I have a puppy who is very affectionate and a bit high maintenance with food and cleaning as well as a very old shy cat and a very sick cat who needs medication. Tom coped really well and if he was uncertain about anything would contact me to ask the question. He was also very good about letting my dog sleep on his bed even tho’ my girl snored! Even my elderly shy cat warmed to him! He looked after the house very well, and it was clean and tidy, with bed made when I returned home.I found Tom to be reliable,responsible and very capable as well as very responsive to my pets. I do not hesitate to recommend him."

Dawn - Ellenbrook
"Tom looked after our house for a week. 3 dogs, 1 cat and many fish. The animals were well looked after and the house was well maintained. I would highly recommend him and will definitely use him next time."

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top