Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced & Reliable Married Couple

ID: c4w

Name:

Laura

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

HR & Recruitment / Construction

Preferred locations:

NT (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About Laura & John
We are a quiet 30 year old married couple who have been together for 8years and enjoy living the simple life.
We are both non-smokers and lead a healthy and active lifestyle but admittedly also enjoy a night in watching Netflix in our down time.
Being both homeowners and landlords, we fully understand the trust that is placed in us when looking after your home and pets, this can be a daunting aspect and something that we never take lightly or for granted.
Taking a very professional approach to housesitting, we pride ourselves on receiving excellent feedback from homeowners when they acknowledge their pets and home were looked after exceptionally well.
We have our own transport and both work fulltime. John works in the construction industry and Laura in HR & Recruitment. Laura has a certain degree of flexibility in terms of working hours and can occasionally work from home.

Why we want to house sit
Originally from Scotland – UK, we are living the ex-pat life and hope to one day buy a home of our own here in Australia, that’s where housesitting comes in – we are provided with the perfect opportunity to scope out various suburbs and live in different styled homes all with their very own unique character. This should help us decide where to settle as well as help us save some money along the way for our deposit.
We often get to take care of some pretty special pets which is a nice bonus as we are both animal lovers.

Our experience
You’ll find us to be a laid back and flexible couple who can easily adapt to the new surroundings that comes with each property.
We have been a member of Trusted Housesitters as well as 3 additional websites and looked after the following in 2017;
- 2 large and energetic salukas requiring a lot of exercise (1 Month, Concord West)
- 1 small and elderly shitzu requiring adherence to a strict routine (6 Weeks, Killara)
- 1 timid and youthful poodle requiring to always be within a meter of us (3 Weeks, Arncliffe)
- 2 playful and curious indoor cats (3 Weeks, Berala)
- 1 talkative and affection outdoor cat (2 Weeks, Roseville)
- 1 extra fluffy and timid indoor cat (2 Months, Hornsby)
As you can see, we have lived in various suburbs across Sydney and looked after a range of pets all requiring some level of individual care, be it medication or simply keeping them in the same routine they are used to.

Why choose us
If you are new to the pet & house sitter concept, we always encourage a meeting prior to confirming any arrangement to make sure we are right for you (and so your pets can scope us out!)
We will come fully prepared with copies of our police checks, previous house sit references as well as a template handover document to take the ease out of you trying to remember everything.
We are trustworthy and will treat your home and belongings with full respect as if they were our own.
We endeavor to maintain the routine that your pet is used to and give them the same love and attention they come to expect.
You call the shots – we are happy to keep you updated with regular emails or photo texts, although many enjoy the freedom of completely switching off knowing that everything is in safe hands.
We both play an active part when housesitting, Laura is the organized housekeeper in the relationship and John is the practical one who enjoys gardening and can carry out most odd jobs and emergency repairs should they crop up.
Having maintained small apartments, large manors, in ground pools, considerable gardens – we have perfected the skills necessary to manage all sorts of properties.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top