Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced sitter - house & animals..

ID: y99

Name:

David

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Experienced sitter/manager- hospitality/accomodation/natural therapies/animal care.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast

Current bookings:

14 Aug 2 Sep 29 Sep 30 Sep 1 Oct 15 Oct 19 Nov 30 Nov 24 Dec 31 Dec 6 Jan '21 16 Jan '21

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Thanks for looking at my profile ..
I'm David - and usually based between the Blue Mountains and the Mid North Coast NSW, but I'm happy to travel to Northern NSW/Lower QLD.

I'm currently taking some time out whilst I decide where to relocate myself to .... my current bookings are also flexible!

I have extensive experience preparing/maintaining holiday accommodation as well as caring for a wide range of animals - cats and dogs, aquarium fish, chickens, ducks, geese, goats - lesser experience with sheep, horses and cattle. Feel free to read my reviews here and to request my list of referees (who are happy to be contacted).

As well as maintaining your property to a high standard, I am focused on providing all round balanced care for your animals - exercise and healthy nutrition (I prefer feeding personalised and home-made as much as possible being the foundation for good health) as well as addressing their individual behavioural/emotional needs.

I'm a non-smoker and non-drinker - I’m clean, quiet,organised, easy-going and adaptable.

My background is in Workplace Training and Assessment - Holistic Healthcare and Natural Therapies with extensive Hospitality experience (restaurant/cafe management as well as managing and maintaining holiday accommodation).
I've also worked in Aged Care and Diversional therapy.

I diversified into animal studies at TAFE as well as studying other holistic approaches (animal communication and massage/homeopathy and animal nutrition).
In the past I've been active as a volunteer with WIRES and my local RSPCA shelter - doing facility maintenance and staff catering as well as some routine animal care. I'm comfortable with administering any needed medications/grooming/special dietary needs.

I enjoy gardening (experienced with organic and bio-dynamic principles, natural pest control and companion planting) so I'm more than happy to tend to your garden. I can operate ride-on mowers, pumps and generators ... I can read and follow instructions for other devices (or work it out with the help of google).

I travel with my English Toy Terrier Ella ( I do understand that this might be an issue for some people and can provide references for her if required).
Ella is an incredible little animal - she was brought up with older dogs, cats and poultry (so she doesn't ever chase/harass any of them). She has no issues with other dogs/cats - makes friends fast and is house - trained to use a cat door/actively asks to go outside.
I've been tagged "the dog whisperer" but in all honesty I believe it's the Ella combination that brings about the behavioural changes with her calm and gentle nature.

I am happy to provide a list of referees for any/all of the above ( as well as for Ella) and have a current National Police check certificate. These documents I will provide on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top