Cannot login?


ID: orv



Is / are:


Age group:

36 to 45


Writer and former teacher

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Townsville and North West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

A reliable 10-year track record of happy homeowners for your peace of mind.

UPDATE: We are taking expressions of interest for assignments beginning late January 2020 and onwards. Thanks!

Dear Homeowner,
Our names are Debbie and Francis, a semi retired couple living as active home buddies. We live in Townsville for the past four years. We are non smokers, healthy, fit, kind and considerate. We have no pets or dependent children and have our own transport.
We are also reasonable, switched on, pragmatic and use common sense. We are both keen animal lovers as you will see upon meeting us. And Francis is an animal whisperer (seriously!) -- and has a green thumb! : )
Probably the most important thing to know about us is that both of us genuinely care.
We are available to pop in to meet in person to discuss the details of your assignment.

Please see our most recent house/pet sit REVIEWS BELOW. We have 10 years worth of outstanding housesit references from happy homeowners available to you.
Our referees are our greatest asset. They will be happy to share their experience with us and attest to our word.
Also, we provide clean up to date police checks.

Just like you are, we were proud homeowners for 20 years. We sold our beloved home in NSW in 2010 and we have become experienced house/pet sitters.

In the true spirit of house sitting, our service is FREE.
We understand house/pet sitting as that we maintain conditions and routines with the same care and attention as you do when you are home -- all neat and tidy, and with pride. We keep a constant presence so it is safe. We collect your snail mail every day and stow it safely.

We are both easily contactable all the time. And we contact you immediately should anything out of the ordinary arise -- which it never has in our 10-year experience. We do send you a detailed weekly email report, quite comprehensive, keeping you informed on what's happening in the home front. We are reliable and trustworthy so you can enjoy your time away with peace of mind.

On your return we greet you with a fresh fruit platter, a smile and very happy pet(s). We mean this!
All is as if you never left. We hand over to you a welcoming clean house and maintained outdoors so all that you can do is crash into the clean sheets of your freshly made bed.
All our happy homeowners will attest to this.

Again, if you are in the Townsville area we are available to pop in and meet you in person. Otherwise, we can meet you by video call via Whatsapp or Skype.
We specialise in mid to long term assignments for grey nomads (a past home owner told us a better term for this: songbirds!) and also overseas travelers, as well as some short assignments in between. Please contact us to let us know your particular dates and requirements.

PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR MOST RECENT TOWNSVILLE REVIEWS BELOW. Our LOCAL referees are our greatest asset. They are more than happy to speak to you and share their recent positive experience with us.

Debbie and Francis
Our recent House Sit REVIEWS

August & Sept 2019 (2 months)
Townsville to around Europe and Morocco.
(please contact us to receive their details)

“To Whom It May Concern,
It is with pleasure that we provide this reference for Francis.
Francis is a jovial individual who conducts himself in a personable and professional manner.  He is responsible, reliable and dedicated.
We met Francis this year in March 2019 when we were looking for a House and Pet sitter.  Upon meeting Francis, our minds were at rest, as we knew that our home and fur baby would be in good hands. He is particular in getting things right and genuinely displays an understanding of individual requirements.
During July to September 2019 we travelled overseas for 2 months.  Francis cared for our home and beloved fur baby, an American Cocker Spaniel.  He provided the much love and attention that is required.  Francis went on many walks that also included the beach, providing our fur baby with the daily exercise desired.  Francis is a great communicator, touching base via email and WhatsApp. We received an email from Francis fortnightly keeping us up to date, totally his idea.  His thoughtfulness also included sending photos and videos of our fur baby’s adventures.  
Francis possesses a sense of humour about the idiosyncrasies of pets and their owners. In looking after our pet and home, Francis allowed us the peace of mind to enjoy our ventures overseas.  He cleaned the house, attended to the pool, checked on our vehicles to ensure the battery remained charged, put out the rubbish bins and collected the mail.  Francis mowed the lawn and also tidied up our garden beds, which look amazing.  This blew us totally away, a lovely gesture.
We arrived from our travels to a clean home, well maintained property, and a very happy and settled fur baby.  We are very appreciative of the care taken by Francis.
It is without hesitation that we recommend Francis and encourage you to contact him.
If you have any further questions please contact me.
Kind regards, Lucia and John”

March-July 2019 (4 1/2 months)
Caravanning from Townsville to around Australia
(please contact us to receive their details)

"Recently Francis housesat for us for 4 and a half months. His responsibilities were to keep the garden alive (on very limited tank water), feed our 2 cats (one has diabetes and requires insulin injections daily and a specific diet) and maintain the house in an orderly manner. He was utterly successful in these tasks and updated us via email fortnightly. Francis handled minor difficulties appropriately and successfully. We are very grateful for his assistance".
Homeowners Shirley & Murray are happy to chat with you.

Oct-Nov 2018 (1 month)
Townsville to Switzerland
(please contact us to receive their details)

"Francis & Debbie looked after our newly renovated Queenslander with garden, two medium size dogs and fish pond for several weeks. They both made an immense effort meeting with us prior to departure to receive a detailed handover about our pets needs and home arrangements. While we were away, Francis provided us with weekly reports and photos on the wellbeing of our fur babies. He update us on the weather, activities undertaken with Jasmine and Toby and shared funny stories about them. The garden received much needed attention and looked fabulous when returning back home. The house was returned clean and well looked after. They both seemed to have developed their own unique relationship with Toby and Jasmine and did not mind getting close to them. They both ensured they were safe and exercised every day mornings as well afternoons. We appreciate their commitment, and experienced housesitting skills and felt that our dogs and home were in good hands with Francis and Debbie. We are happy with the house sitters and wish them both many more exciting endeavours and are happy to recommend their service to future home owners."
Homeowners Mass & Mary are happy to chat with you.

Aug-Oct 2018 (3 months)
Townsville to Europe (Greece, Italy, Spain)
(please contact us to receive her details)

"Debbie and Francis house sitted and looked after my 2 Maltese x Shih Tzu dogs and did a fantastic job!! Not only did they spoiled my doggos with twice daily walks, beach visits and delicious food, they tidied my garden and did up one of the garden beds so that it looks better than it ever has before! They also kept the house in tip top shape and it was just as I had left it when I returned. They would send me an update on all aspects of the sit every two weeks but my favourite part was them sending me photos of the pups, who always looked happy and healthy throughout my overseas trip.
I would definitely have them sit again and would even consider having them move in full time as they looked after the house, yard and dogs better than I do! Please don't hesitate or contact me if you have any questions about these amazing people house and pet sitting for you - trust me, you won't be disappointed."
Homeowner Kate is happy to share with you.

July-Aug 2018 (2 weeks)
Townsville to Tasmania
(please contact us to receive their details)

"We are so grateful to have had your support as first-time users of house sitters. We were quite apprehensive about using the service, but upon meeting you both, and spending such a short amount of time, we were reassured it was the right decision. More than anything else was the fact that our dog Bella was so comfortable with you, and you made the whole process seem effortless.
While we were away we did not worry about anything at all because the preparation had been so thorough, and coming back home to a happy pup and a beautiful clean home was just the icing on the cake.
We would enthusiastically recommend you to any property owners, looking for someone they can trust, to care for pets and home. Thank you for your generous attention, and for helping us out so that we could enjoy a fantastic time away."
Homeowners Chris & Colleen are happy to chat with you.

Feb-May 2018 (3 months)
Townsville to New Zealand
(please contact us to receive their details)

"To Whom It May concern,
We had Francis and Debbie look after our house while we were on holidays for 3 months this year (2018). Upon our return we found the house in pristine condition, the gardens well groomed and the pool crystal clear. They are very thorough with their house sitting duties as evidenced by the checklist we went through before leaving, the regular email reports during our absence and the handover upon our return. We found them to be very honest and reliable and I would have no problem recommending them to others who require house minders.
Kind Regards,
Bob and Teresa"
Homeowner Bob in Balgal Beach is happy to chat with you.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Debbie and Francis

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners