Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Exploring with Matilda

ID: 12mz

Name:

Alice and Helen

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi Retired Health Professionals

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

4 Jul 26 Jul 7 Aug 24 Aug 30 Aug 16 Sep 30 Aug 16 Sep

Reply rating:

4.75 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello :-) thank you for visiting our Sitter Profile.
Having been fortunate enough to meet some wonderful 'house sitters' before, when we had our beloved furry family with us, we realise how important it is to entrust your family and home to people who you feel would look after them in the same way that you would.
We realise that there is only so much information we can provide you with on this 'profile description' and are very happy (and would welcome) for you to contact us, for any additional information that you may require, to feel happy and comfortable when discussing your family/house sit further.
Helen and I are returning Australian Citizens (arrived in Sydney Mid Feb '20), we have spent the last 9 years living in Manchester (UK).
After recently having had to say goodbye to the last member of our 'furry family' ( 3 dogs and a cat) , we decided that the time was right for us to semi-retire from our posts in the NHS (UK) and return to Australia to explore it's beautiful and wondrous land and culture.
We would very much welcome the opportunity to look after your 'furry family' and home, and know how important it is to fully respect and care for them as if they were our own.
We have brought over with us our 1978 Hymer Eriba caravan (which is named "Matilda"!, 12ft, single axle) , as it brings with us so many happy memories with our beloved 'furry family, which means that as long as we can access electricity (no air con in our caravan!!!) and basic amenities such as a toilet and shower, we would be happy to consider any house sitting assignment.
In addition to caring lovingly for all members of our furry family, Alice also has some experience of looking after horses (and during our recent house sit chickens), but we are keen to learn new skills so would be happy to try our hand at anything :-)
We have also lived and worked in a number of areas of Australia, for example, Helen has previously been an active member of the Rural Fire Service and Alice has taken on a breadth of roles such as grape picking in the Barossa and peaches in the Murray River, so we both feel very comfortable in urban and rural regions.
We arrived in Sydney mid Feb '20 and initially our 'rough' plan was to:
- spend mid Feb 20 to end of March 20 within and close to Sydney, awaiting customs clearance for our car/caravan/personal items and visiting friends. We were also able to 'furry family (a dog, a cat and three chickens)/house sit' in the Blue Mountains during this time. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the lovely 'humans' said they would be more than happy to provide a reference for us :->.
- then head north (Northern NSW / Queensland) from early April - Sept 2020, for a warmer winter. Due to the impact of the Covid-19 restrictions on the travel arrangements for the person with whom we had a planned house sit in NNSW, this 'sit' needed to be cancelled. But we do have other 'Furry family/house sits' organised from July to mid-Sept 2020 in Queensland.
- from late Sept 2020 our plans are as yet, undecided :->
If you feel that you would like to contact us to discuss anything further, it would be lovely to hear from you.
Best wishes,
Alice and Helen

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top