Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Faithful Carers

ID: 12of

Name:

Jacqueline & Bradley

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Educator & Photographer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a married couple in our 40's and recently sold our house which we took a lot of pride in.

We are responsible, non-smokers who like to keep a clean house. Having owned our own homes we understand the importance of maintaining a home, security, gardening and the like, and can appreciate the trust being given to us to care for someone else's home.

Brad in particular enjoys gardening and we both enjoy spending time with animals. Jacqui grew up on 2.5 acres caring for many animals such as cats, birds, chickens and even cows. Brad grew up in the suburbs caring for dogs and several other pets. Having owned his own dog as
an adult he is familiar with feeding, washing, exercising and dog handling routines. We have both also recently cared for our neighbour's cats which involved feeding, grooming and of course, lots of cuddles.

Both of us enjoy spending time outdoors in our time off. If we can visit the beach, go for a walk in nature or do some fishing or kayaking, even better!

HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE

Over the last few years we have done a number of house sits. Late last year we returned from a 23 day house sit (through another company) on the NSW coast where we looked after a house and large garden. We thoroughly enjoyed caring for this beautiful property and the owners were able to go away with peace of mind knowing that their home would be well cared for (see reference further below).

We will treat your home and any pets like our own and are happy to meet you face to face (where possible) beforehand.

REFERENCES

GORDON & PAMELA BROOKER
03/11/2019
We regularly travel interstate and overseas and use Brad and Jacqui to look after our cat, house, mail and gardens. We have used them for this purpose for just over 3 years but have known them for more than seven years. We have complete peace of mind with them looking after our residence and affairs. They developed a real rapport with our (aged and set in his ways cat) which was very beneficial for it. We find they have high morals and values and have no hesitation with recommending them to house sit.

SCOTT DANLEY
HouseSitter Reference - 23/12/2019
Jacqui and Brad house sat for us over three weeks in Nov/Dec. Wallaga Lake, where we live, is in deep drought and after a year of planting 500+ trees and shrubs we were very concerned about our timing to take a work trip overseas. Enter Jacqui and Brad. They did a brilliant job looking after the garden and house while, by the sounds of it, having a fabulous holiday in one of Australia's pockets of paradise. We kept in regular contact through WhatsApp which was helpful for both sides and really gave us a sense of ease while we were away. The house was left in great condition and, importantly, so was the garden. In this current climate I can profusely thank and acknowledge their care and diligence. We would not hesitate to recommend Jacqui and Brad as house sitters, they are excellent.

JEANNETTE
HouseSitter Reference - 02/02/2020

Jacqui & Brad housesat "my boy" for 5 weeks. From our initial meeting, I had a good feeling about them and I knew I wanted them to look after him - I was right. Not only are they friendly and lovely people, but they left my house the way I had left it - neat, tidy & clean. But more importantly, I could tell they cared and looked after my boy. They kept in contact & would send me pics. When I arrived home, my boy ran to me, but he also ran back to them to play - that was a good sign. I would recommend them for any house sitting job.

NICOLE & JARED
Mind A Home Reference - 07/03/2020

We couldn't have asked for better people to look after our house and dog whilst we were away. We returned to a spotless house, lawns mowed and, most importantly, a happy and healthy dog! They kept in touch with us throughout our time away and were very easy to communicate with. We would be more than happy to recommend Jacqui & Brad to anyone looking for trustworthy house-sitters!

Best skills:Pets well cared for, Followed instructions, Home neat and clean, Maintained garden, Punctual, Resourceful

DENISE & ROSS
Mind A Home Reference - 25/03/2020

What an amazing couple, Jacqui and Brad are. We met them before they came to stay and look after our house and spoilt dogs and there was an instant connection between us all. We left our house and dogs with complete confidence that everything would be well cared for and Jacqui and Brad were fantastic whilst we were away. They kept in contact with messages and photos that made us enjoy our time away even more. We arrived home to an immaculate house and very happy pets. They are such a great couple, extremely reliable, honest and clean and we would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who need someone reliable to look after their home, pets and garden. Always happy to speak to anyone considering having Jacqui and Brad mind their home. - Denise and Ross (please request phone number if you would like to call).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top