Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Fields To Wander

ID: vy2

Name:

sophie

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Farmer & Marketing Professional

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there!

We're Sophie, Nathen, Grace (11), Willow (9) and Sebastian (7). We have sold our farm on the Fleurieu Peninsula of SA to travel full time for the next couple of years in our off-road caravan with our kids and our little pooch Barkley. Barks is a very quiet and friendly Cocker Spaniel x King Charles Cavalier (Spanalier!) who has been raised on a farm with a house cat and lots of large animals. Whilst he loves to socialise with other pets, he is usually found asleep on the van floor! He is de-sexed, fully vaccinated and makes no noise, despite his name!

Our kids love animals and, like us, are gentle and respectful towards them. They have been raised on a farm around cattle, sheep and pigs, and love taking responsibility of feeding and caring for livestock and house pets. They have also cared for rabbits, chickens, ducks and other small birds.

We come with a lot of farming experience, Nathen was raised on his family's outback sheep and wheat station and we also ran a station stay accommodation business on the property for 6 years. This included cleaning 4 star motel rooms, tour guiding, commercial cooking and bar tending. More recently we operated our own award winning farm meat enterprise for 6 years on our Fleurieu Peninsula farm. Nathen is a qualified butcher, whilst I (Sophie) have managed administration and marketing.

We are clean and tidy, non-smokers. I (Sophie) love gardening and we are all not afraid to get our hands dirty. We home-educate our kids as we travel and whilst we are new to house sitting ourselves, we have been on the other end and hosted many house sitters on both our farm and outback station in the past!

We would love the opportunity to care for your property as we travel this beautiful country and look forward to exploring your local area. We are more than happy to stay within our van, but would love power and water in return for sitting :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top