Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Fit and happy retired couple

ID: oys

Name:

Margaret

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am an ex IT Consultant and my husband, Art, is a retired importer. We have travelled extensively worldwide and throughout Australia and we are now back on the road again.

I was brought up with Greyhounds and my husband was brought up with German Shepherds (which explains a lot) and we've both owned cats at sometime in the past.

We currently have no pets but I've included a photo of our last cat named "Dog" (long story) and our dog named "Tess" who we rescued and found a good home for 5 days later (we couldn't keep her in an apartment).

Non smokers. Great sense of humour, really clean and tidy, most importantly we're reliable and will treat any pets like our own.

We went through TC Debbie in Airlie Beach so we're cyclone savvy, and was flooded in Townsville 2019 - hence no house sitting jobs last year.

I understand the Governor General's Office ran a complete police check before I was awarded the OAM 26th January 2018 for services to the community of north Qld.

We rented once when our daughter was recovering from a major stroke and we chose to relocate for 6 months to keep an eye on her. We have the owner's contact details, if required. We also rented for 10 months after the Townsville flood because that's how long it took to repair our home.

We can supply contact details for personal references .

We are also getting a lot of sits through word of mouth and they can't put up an online review here, but I'm sure they would give references, if required.

My profile can be found on LinkedIn or anywhere on the Internet, just search for Margaret Shaw insurance.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top