Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Five star care for your pets and home

ID: j57

Name:

Catherine & Wayne

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired from public service

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Jul 30 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a young active retired couple. We are looking for house sits in Queensland.

We will consider all house sitting positions, but particularly love:
Tranquil out of the way places (in particular on acreage or in quiet suburban streets); or
Proximity to national parks and interesting sites (for walks, exploring and history); or
Proximity to water as we have a kayak and love lakes, rivers and sea activities.

We are quiet, non-smokers, reliable, very clean, tidy and trustworthy. We love travelling and outdoor activities. We plan to explore Australia and overseas for the next few years.

We have owned and cared for various types of domestic and farm animals in the past. We are extremely house proud and keen gardeners. We like to go above and beyond what is required and have demonstrated this in our previous house sittings.

We have done pet and house sitting for:
Karen and Trevor, Yandina (QLD) - dog (Red Heeler), cat (moggie), horses and chickens
Fiona and Jason, Tinderbox (TAS) – dog (Labradoodle), two rabbits, fish
Mick and Michaela, Hobart (TAS) - cat (moggie)
Frances, Perth (TAS) - dog (Labrador)
Mandy and Brad - Peachester farm (QLD) - two dogs (Red Heelers), bottle fed calf, 8 cows, fish, chooks
Anne and Graeme - Illuka (NSW) - one cat (moggie)
Jeff and Kay - Piggabeen (NSW) - two dogs (Irish Wolfhound and mixed breed) , 12 chooks, birds
Joanna - Taringa (QLD) - two cats (Siamese and Burmese)
Jennie - Manly (QLD) - one dog (Cavoodle)

Please have a look at our online reviews on this site. Additional personal and house sitting references (from other sites) are included in the below attachments. Police clearances, additional information or referee contact numbers can be provided on request.

Our skills, experiences and other information:
Handy with tools as we have done most of the work on our own renovations. We have owned a few properties;
Keen gardeners – many of our properties underwent major garden development and maintenance;
Handy with various equipment for pool, garden and acreage maintenance;
Hospitality experience to 5 star level including housekeeping (your house will be left clean);
We both had public service high level clearance positions for 20 years (Catherine) and 40 years (Wayne). We are definitely trustworthy.

Thank you for considering us
Catherine and Wayne

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top