Cannot login?

Friendly and Reliable Couple

ID: 1i7y





Age group:

26 to 35


Higher Education (Post-Doc) & IT (Software Developer)

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

22 Feb '24 7 Jul '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a home-caring couple who respect and cherish the places we stay at, whether it is our own home or others'.

We have experience caring for various plants and pets. We both grew up with dogs. Pets we have taken care of include dogs, cats, bunnies, guinea pigs, reptiles, hamsters and chickens (if they count as a pet ;) ). People have also entrusted us with caring for their gardens and houseplants while they have been away.

I (Reuben) have done a number of workaway experiences on the website workaway.info. At one stay, I managed the house and pets (dog, cat & chickens) of a family while they went away on spring break. At another stay I helped with landscaping the owner's backyard and placing a lovely brick path through the garden. Having built up a reputation, I began getting other word-of-mouth recommendations outside of the website and during one of those stays built a 2m fence to keep deer out of the owners' veggie garden.

Both of our work jobs are well suited to taking care of people's homes. I do 100% work from home as a software developer, and my partner is home quite often as it's not necessary for her to go to the university every day.

We don't smoke or party; we are homey people who are quiet and very thoughtful. We both have police checks as per the requirement for our jobs. References can be provided upon request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners