Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Friendly, Caring & Clean.

ID: xx3

Name:

Debbie

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self Employed

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 Oct 13 Oct

Reply rating:

4.25 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, My name is Debbie. I'm fortunate enough to work from home (and love all things Patchwork, Embroidery and Quilting). I'm very happy to while away the hours stitching with needle and thread in hand.
I own my own small business which allows me to take occassional breaks away, ...and I love house sitting as it allows me to see more of our beautiful country at the same time. (I particularly love house sitting in areas with relaxing parks, beautiful water and coastal views...and lovely lakes and beaches too :)

I am extremely HOUSE PROUD, NEAT AND TIDY and would like for you to ENJOY YOUR TIME AWAY knowing you have peace of mind that your home, your privacy and your personal belongings will be respected and looked after as if you were there...
As a proud home owner myself, I know it can sometimes be a scary thing to leave all of your personal belongings in someone else's care. Rest assured I will respect your privacy (with no looking into areas that do not concern me)... and will take the utmost of care of everything I have been entrusted to look after. In return I ask for a nice, CLEAN, comfortable, SMOKE-FREE home in a secure location - with a space for me to park my car.

I pride myself on being NEAT AND CLEAN am a NON SMOKER and NON DRINKER. Just happy to while away the hours stitching, walking, playing and cuddling your pets as needed.
I've owned and looked after Dogs, cats, fish, birds, chooks (guinea pigs and rabbits as a child) and even pet cows on our property now. I particularly love friendly small to medium dogs -
(and a lovely clean home)...photo of our beautiful dog "Poppy" is attached above. (She normally stays at home when I go away house-sitting).

Living on a property, I'm also very conscious of NOT wasting power, water etc and attending to your security needs. Am happy to water the plants, collect the mail and send through little updates (if you'd like) of your pets whilst you're away :)
Wanting to give you peace of mind for a feel-good, relaxing time away.

I AM THE HOLDER OF A NATIONAL POLICE SECURITY CHECK CLEARANCE - ALL CLEAR.

FROM MY SIDE OF THE EQUATION, I PARTICULARLY LIKE TO SEE PHOTOS OF THE ACCOMMODATION AND YOUR LOVELY PETS BEFORE I MAKE ANY COMMITMENTS...
(to ensure we are compatible FIRST, as I pride myself on NEVER having cancelled on anyone so far). I have great reviews from house and pet sitting in Queensland, New South Wales and WA).

In 2019 I had the pleasure of looking after a number of gorgeous homes and their equally beautiful pets (both locally and interstate on a number of occasions last year). Each of the home and pet owners left VERY FAVOURABLE REVIEWS on the site here :)

At the start of the year I looked after a lovely German Shepard locally on the Mid North Coast of NSW and in MAY I did two lovely house sits nearby... including the German Shepard and a very friendly (and boisterous) Border Collie in a lovely little cottage near the Tea Gardens (NSW) area. I really enjoyed spending time with and caring for them both.

In JUNE I travelled to Kedron Queensland and Iooked after 2 very special much loved, (and very spoilt) gorgeous little indoor dogs. Maisy was young and playful and a bundle of energy who bounced around and followed me EVERYWHERE!!! She was adorabable!!!
(I could have easily taken her home xx) ... Wheras Old Man Jack was completely at the other end of the scale - he was happy just to laze around, but equally as gorgeous with his big gentle eyes.
(He was an elderly special needs dog.)
He required administering of medication in liquid and tablet form, as well as administering of 2 forms of Asthma Puffers - and tending to his arthritic needs.
I loved looking after them both.
(These owners had a beautiful, truly luxurious modern home complete with media room, a beautiful pool and spa). I felt very spoilt here... The dogs were GORGEOUS and the home was impeccable!! Thank you for entrusting them into my care.

IN JULY I had the pleasure of staying in an equally beautiful, but truly different home over in Bunbury, PERTH WA!! This was the first time I had taken a plane trip to attend a pet sit - it was special as it coincided with my 50th birthday :) ...and was gorgeous visiting the other side of the country (my first time visiting WA for a lovely pet sitting experience :)
I looked after a lovely dog, a cheeky puss who was young and playful, and 3 laying chooks who graced us with their eggs everyday. The owners had a very BEAUTIFULLY RESTORED 1930's home...WITH absolutely gorgeous architecture through-out! It was charming... and a gorgeous pool - which I loved!)
This owner was a true Artist...and it was beautiful waking up in such a lovely environment each morning :)
...It is a privilege being able to stay and look after gorgeous pets and their equally beautiful homes.

Thank you to all of the owners who entrust me with their beautiful pets and homes... it has been a pleasure looking after them for you :)

2020 and all its uncertainty has been very different though...
Like everyone, Covid and its health and travel restrictions has really bought about some challenges for all. As a result of all the uncertainty I decided to take myself off the market for house and pet sitting for the first half of this year ( I've stayed nice and safe at home).

I have (And will always be) health and safety conscious and also now take into account any matters in relation to isolation and distancing requirements that may be in place. I pride myself on maintaining excellent personal and cleaning practices and will guarantee to clean down all surfaces again upon leaving your home... making sure it is lovely and clean for your return.

I look forward to once again being able to get out and see some more of our beautiful country and meeting some lovely people and their gorgeous pets along the way.

With some careful planning, (and taking into account border travelling restrictions etc) and by maintaining good health, hygiene and social distancing practices,....

I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING WHAT THE NEXT HOME AND PET SITTING EXPERIENCES BRING 💖

If you feel that you have a lovely clean home, and gorgeous FRIENDLY pets that you might like me to mind...Please feel free to make contact If you'd like to discuss your own personal requirements. Thank you.

I look forward to (hopefully) what the rest of this year brings...
Kind Regards,
Debbie D
** - "REVIEWS"
The owners of my House and Pet sits (2019 onwards) HAVE ALL PLACED VERY FAVOURABLE REVIEWS HERE :)

Don't hesitate to make contact if you'd like to discuss your own individual needs
Thank you.
Kind Regards, Debbie D.
(Located on the beautiful Mid North Coast of New South Wales).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top