Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Friendly, Trustworthy, Mature Couple

ID: g4r

Name:

Louise & Des

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Health & Education Workers

Preferred locations:

SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

22 Dec 7 Jan'18

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi our names are Des & Louise. We are a fun loving, active couple who have been married for 41 years and are now transitioning to retirement. We are currently preparing to downsize our family home (at Flagstaff Hill, SA) and look forward to purchasing a Motorhome and travelling this great country of ours that we are privileged to live in and now wish to explore.
We both have current Police Check Clearances. Des has been a Black Belt Karate Instructor for over 20 years.
We are mature, responsible and trustworthy and would love to look after your home and pets so that you can feel completely relaxed in the knowledge your home, possessions and pets are being well taken care of while you are away. We are well traveled ourselves, having spent 3 months in the USA, and last year traveled both the North and South Islands of New Zealand. We have traveled throughout Europe and most recently have just returned from China and we know first hand how important and reassuring it is when you know everything is okay back home. We are very house proud and would give your home and pets the loving attention and care that you do.
We are Non-Smokers and would prefer to look after homes of Non-Smokers too.
Des works at the Royal Adelaide Hospital in Health and Louise has taken leave from work in order to prepare their current home For Sale. She has almost completed this task and is looking for a break before this happens and will have lots of time to devote to looking after your home and would be a constant companion for your pets and treat them as if they were our own. Des is getting close to, and looking forward to retirement after 42 years but still currently works Full-Time.
We have one much loved and adored FurChild, our gorgeous Ragdoll Cat "Holly", but if your house-sit is not suitable for her she is happy to holiday with her "Aunty Julie" during this time.
We would be honored and privileged to look after your home and care for your pets for you.
Cheers Louise & Des

Review/Endorsement from a previous House Sit Owner from another Website: (aussiehousesitters)
Review from Deb, Encounter Bay, South Australia, - March, 2017
A huge thank you to Louise and Des for taking such good care of my precious dogs. I returned to a clean / tidy home, but most importantly 2 happy dogs. I received updates with pictures while away, which always tears at my heart strings, but most importantly I could see by the picture of Gracie getting a belly rub in bed with Louise that she was getting the same treatment I give them. I have no hesitation in recommending Louise and Des. Hopefully they will consider caring for my 2 again in the future...Deb

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top