Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Full Time Double Dutch Aussie Caretakers

ID: kt8

Name:

Marianne and Erwin

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Business Development

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Dec 27 Jan'19 7 Feb'19 14 Feb'19 1 Apr'19 31 Aug'19 10 Oct'19 30 Nov'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

AVAILABLE FROM mid February to 28 March and from 1 September 2019
We are early grey nomads who quit their jobs in Sydney in 2017 to follow our true hearts and become professional caretakers of properties, farms and homes. We love to give home owners a no worries break by making sure their home, animals, pets and property are well looked after. As a fit, healthy, non-smoking couple we pride ourselves in having been welcomed in homes around the world from large to small.
Currently house sitting on the South Island of New Zealand near Oamaru, caring for an older dog, big lawns and (veggie) gardens followed by a sit that includes caring for pets, gardens and accommodation. Followed by 2 other sits from mid November to mid February 2019 in NZ. We will return to Australia for another sit from April to end of August 2019.
We have lived in Australia as permanent residents since 2010 and are keen to explore more parts of this country that we love so much. Our former 'home' places included Canberra and Sydney and a small heritage town in NSW where we own a property that is currently rented out.
So far house and pet sitting has been very rewarding from Hawaii (voluntary work at a 100+ acres bird reserve wetlands and property maintaining its water quality and gardens), to Canada (150 acre property with horses, cows, chooks, dogs and cats) to Argentina (10 months sit at a 400 acre nature reserve with greenhouse, veggie patch, jungle, ducks, chooks, dogs and cats including guest house duties) and we obtained great skills and enthusiasm to pursue our caretaker 'career'!
We will make sure that your home is clean, your property is kept safe, your animals' well-being remains optimal and our communication is smooth. We do small maintenance jobs, (veggie patch) gardening, painting, furniture restoration and de-cluttering as well. Our background is in business development, copywriting, marketing and training so we can help out in any areas that involve this type of expertise eg website texts, photography, group presentations.
Long-term sits would be wonderful for us and we appreciate a quiet place in smaller towns, rural and remote areas (or the quieter city suburbs). We are eager to connect with you and offer our services. This can include all kinds of (voluntary) activities eg we helped planting trees for Greening Australia, assisted in managing a shop and a healing/yoga centre and were part of an international Toastmaster (public speaking) board. Happy to help you next!
See references in attachment.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top