Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Full Time Professional Caretakers

ID: kt8

Name:

Marianne and Erwin

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Business Development, Coaching & Writing

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Jan 31 Jan 6 Feb 31 Aug

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Vicki & Tony

Vicki & Tony

We are semi-retired & enjoy travelling, new adventures & meeting new people & fur babies ! ...

House Sitter: Justine

Justine

Hello, my name is Justine. I am a university academic who is taking a sabbatical in 2020....

House Sitter: Me

Me

Pet lover! cats and house dogs. Quiet person. Spend my time meditating, doing yoga, reading...

House Sitter: Gavan

Gavan

I am a widower and want to undertake house sitting as a means of having daily activity and...

House Sitter: Ms. Tania Henry

Ms. Tania Henry

Sam, Max (8 months) and I are a young family who love to get away and travel when we can....

House Sitter: Aspiring House Sitter and Traveller

Aspiring House Sitter and Traveller

My name is Bella Lonergan and I am a 19 year old female living in Adelaide. I am currently...

House Sitter: RELIABLE, HONEST & CARING MATURE LADY

RELIABLE, HONEST & CARING MATURE LADY

My name is Mary. I am a single mature active retired female, non smoking, who is...

House Sitter: Mature, Reliable Roving Retirees

Mature, Reliable Roving Retirees

2 young at heart 'oldies' embarking on our 'gap years.' We have sold our home and most of...

House Sitter: Retired professional couple

Retired professional couple

We are a retired professional couple who have travelled Australia doing housesits in most...

House Sitter: Benji the adventurer

Benji the adventurer

Happy, friendly and responsible. Animal lover and single father of 11-year-old Olivia (she...


More information about this house sitter

AVAILABLE FROM 17 January to early February 2020.

We are early grey nomads, semi retired, who became professional caretakers of properties, (hobby) farms and homes. We love helping others taking a break and by the end of 2019 we will have 18 sits under our belt across various house sitting platforms. Mostly long-term and many large acreage.

We love to give home owners a no worries break by making sure their home, animals, pets and property are well looked after. As a fit, healthy, non-smoking couple we pride ourselves in having been welcomed in homes around the world from large to small. For long term sits we normally use the owner's (extra) car if available for local trips, errands or pet related journeys and we are responsible drivers without any issues. A police check can be sent on request.

After some international sits we have been house sitting in New Zealand since March 2018. We cared for a 14 yr old Parson Russell Terrier, big lawns and (veggie) gardens followed by a sit that included caring for chooks, cat and goldfish of two properties with extensive (veggie) gardens and 5 br guest accommodation and then another local sit with chooks, a 12 yr old Labrador and 2 cats. A short sit with one cat and (veggie)gardens on the North Island of NZ was followed by several repeat sits on the South Island. From mid-July to mid-October 2019 we will be house sitting in WA, ACT and NSW before we head to Thailand for a 6 week sit and returning to Australia mid-December.

We have cared for older animals and handled medication and dogs with arthritis.

We both had cats since childhood and owned our own properties.

So far house and pet sitting has been very rewarding from Hawaii (voluntary work at a 100+ acres bird reserve wetlands and property maintaining its water quality and gardens), to Canada (150 acre property with horses, cows, chooks, 2 Bulldogs and cats) to Argentina (10 months sit at a 400 acre nature reserve with greenhouse, veggie patch, jungle, ducks, chooks, 2 German Shepherds and cats including guest house duties) and we obtained great skills and enthusiasm to pursue our caretaker 'career'!

We will make sure that your home is clean, your property is kept safe, your animals' well-being remains optimal and our communication is smooth.
In addition to healthy (dog) walks we spend a lot of time at our temporary home relaxing with the pets while reading or writing or crafting. We follow the animals' routine as much as possible with care, grooming, cuddles and attention.

We do small maintenance jobs, (veggie patch) gardening, painting, furniture restoration and de-cluttering as well. Our professional background is in business development, research, copywriting, marketing, publishing, coaching and training.

Long-term sits would be wonderful for us and we appreciate a quiet, clean and non-smoking place with good internet reception in smaller towns, rural and remote areas (or the quieter city suburbs).

We are eager to connect with you and offer our services to allow you a no worries break too! Hope to hear from you soon as we usually plan 6 months ahead so please check our booking calendar first.

PS Please see our outstanding reviews and references attached and some extra pics.
Top