Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Fun-loving Tassie travellers

ID: pmt

Name:

Elsje

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Former State Govt employees, he in communications and events and she as counsellor in health.

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains QLD Brisbane North VIC All regions except Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Nov 20 Dec 21 Dec 16 Feb'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Relaxed, easy-going couple who are community-minded and love meeting people. We can't wait until we can have another cat (ours died … of old age!) plus a dog and maybe, just maybe, some chooks. The wait is because, in this next phase of our lives, we are travelling regularly to see this wonderful country of ours. So, meanwhile it's just lovely to enjoy the pets we meet along the way before settling down again with our own young ones. Our preference is to 'prop' in one spot enabling us to really appreciate the local environment, the eateries and conversations with the locals. Now in our late sixties (but ridiculously young at heart), we're definitely not gadabouts but tend to live life as we would normally do at home taking in some theatre, live music or short drives in the area. Ideally, our stays are inspirational locations for writing (plays, comedy) and relaxation. Between late March and late May 2019 we hope to travel Melbourne as far north as Townsville including inland to about Winton so house-sits as short as three days or up to ten days would be ideal (but stretching as needs). I find gardening is my meditation and I have an organic backyard vege patch at home and always seem to be landscaping whilst the other half still works casually in a communications/media role for festivals. Oh, and yes, we are non-smokers who prefer a fairly organic diet and tend to be cautious re dust and perfumed house-hold products. We both adore animals and totally respect the wishes of owners regards their care and, no, as much as we often would like to do, we don't take them home with us!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top