Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Giving early retirement a go

ID: 12ph

Name:

Diane

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi retired Executive Assistant C-Suite

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Far West QLD All regions except Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Fitzroy and Central West, Ipswich and west Moreton, Townsville and North West VIC Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, my name is Diane. I’m single, 58yrs, taking a semi to permanent break from work. Just finishing renovating a little pop up camper trailer (Topagee) to start travelling around in but it would be nice to house sit as well whilst doing this. Starting from North Melbourne, I’ll be travelling with my petite 9 year old cat called ‘Tabs’ - she’s not aware of this as yet :) She is well behaved and quite social, does not scratch furniture etc and sleeps a lot now due to her age. She is scared of birds but is comfortable with dogs. I’ve lived in and rented the same unit in North Melbourne for the past 7 years and have been working in the CBD after moving from Canberra in 2009. The landlord has decided to sell the unit which has made me decide that if I have to pack up and move, I may as well take this opportunity to try semi retirement and travel for awhile. I live a quiet life, am house proud and keep things clean and tidy. I also like gardening and mowing lawns, have a good sense of humour (will need this when I’m trying to reverse the trailer and set up camp by myself), friendly and considerate of other people. I’m originally a NSW country girl but have lived and worked in the NT, SA, WA, NSW, QLD, ACT and now VIC for State and Federal Governments as well as mining, aviation and sporting organisations. My plan is to start travelling from end of July 2020 depending on Covid-19 restrictions. Happy to respond to any questions you might have.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top