Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Gourmet Nomads

ID: t7p

Name:

Bruce & Sara

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi retired landscaper & art teacher

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

19 Dec 3 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Bruce and I have recently semi-retired and are eager to experience new places and people. Our life philosophy is 6 and 6, work approximately 6 months then travel and be creative the other 6. Our home base is a small coastal town on the west coast. We are both in our mid-fifties, fit and able bodied. We are great with animals, have had dogs as family members and been carers for orphaned joey's, for most of the last 30 odd years. Sadly we lost Vango our beautiful kelpie/collie cross last year to snake bite. And don't currently have any fur babies.
Some of our interests are growing our own vegies, good food, coffee (we are both qualified baristas and have our Responsible Service of Alcohol certificates), traveling, hiking and exploring different and unique places. We are both artists, Bruce’ s passion is photography/videography and I am a painter, sculptor, and crocheter. We are working on a long-term video stop motion animation project together.
We have a wealth of skills between us, Bruce has extensive hands on skills with over 35 years’ experience in commercial and domestic landscaping and reticulation, as well as general property maintenance. I am an art teacher, project manager who worked in community development.
We are trustworthy, reliable and community minded (Bruce was a volunteer ambulance officer and is a certified snake handler) We have police clearances and references both personal and professional. Our most recent position which we finished at the end of July was a 3 ½ month stint at Mt Augustus Tourist Park in a very remote area in the Upper Gascoyne region of Western Australia. Six and a half weeks of this time we stepped into the position as emergency relief managers (due to a medical emergency) handling all aspects of managing the tourist park mostly on our own until the permanent manager returned.
Bruce and I feel that house sitting is the ideal complement to our caravanning life style, allowing us some stationary time to pursue our artistic collaboration, explore new places, spend time with animals and enjoy all the benefits associated with a fixed home whilst helping out the home owners with quality care of their home and pets while they are away.
Please feel free to contact us for more information or discuss your house sit further.
NOTE: our references will be made available once discussion begins.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top